We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste of Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hesperia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hesperia Granada
Ranked #24 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Taste of Granada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Gorgeous hotel in the very centre of the old town. Anywhere near. Around plenty of restaurants and Tapas bars (I recomended the Tabernacle bar 50 m). In antique-style (pictures, furniture). Very helpful service. Modest but tasty breakfest. I've been there twice. I'm sure the next time I'll stay in the same place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    546
    202
    54
    18
See reviews for
219
591
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We chose Hesperia Granada as I have stayed in other Hesperia/NH hotels before and they have been to a very high standard. On this instance, we were given a very small room (which is smaller than a standard in my opinion and disappointing for the price paid) although it did have a small balcony. We were asked whether we wanted to upgrade for a surcharge however, it didn't have a balcony so we declined. We thought 15 euros for breakfast was excessive and we managed to find delicious cafes and a bakery very close to the hotel. It is in a very central location which is ideal if you are visiting as a tourist. The hotel itself has character however, quite eerie at times, I thought. There is no WiFi in the room which is VERY disappointing and frankly shocking for a 4* hotel. I have stayed in a 3* in Granada before and even they had WiFi in the rooms! The room itself, as I said earlier, was very small however, quiet and the bed comfortable. There were no tea/coffee making facilities. The reception staff were very helpful when approached by us with questions however, did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome, especially at check-in. Overall a pleasant stay however, for the money paid I would go elsewhere.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Room doors were no better than closet doors, so even the slightest noise on the hallway was perfectly audible inside the room. We had a double, rather small and crowded, dark as it was on the first floor, and with a wall for view.

The hotel's patio is cute, but that's certainly not enough to claim 4 stars and the corresponding rates (2 stars would be more realistic).

Location was good (the city itself is small), but the GPS got lost as we approached the hotel. Underground parking available for a hefty amount; better take it because there is no way to park on the nearby minuscule streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tourism_revw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff with no English, very difficult communication
Unexperienced? They made mistakes in our reservations..
Breakfast was excellent
Location was superb, rooms very small. Shower did not work properly..





  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank FahriBarkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful 4-star hotel with comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff and wonderful pillow menu which was very much appreciated. The only thing that could have been improved upon was the wi-fi signal and availability, but we had that same problem all over Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank TravelerJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Hesperia Granada was recommended to us by a coworker who lives in Granada. We were very pleased with our stay and wished it wasn't so short. The hotel is tucked away off a quiet plaza and extremely centrally located. From the cathedral it was a five minute walk and took us about a half hour to walk to the Alhambra which was perfect. Our room wasn't ready since we arrived early but the front desk was more than happy to hold our bags until it was available. At check out we also were able to store our bags before leaving the city so we could do a bit more sightseeing. The rooms are very clean and spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The bed was also very comfortable which is a huge plus! In our room the wifi connectivity wasn't very strong but we had no problems while sitting in the beautiful lobby to quickly check emails. When we return to Granada we'll definitely book here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank espanasuenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

A two night stay in a triple with my wife and daughter was the perfect introduction for them to the beauty of Granada. Central, clean, a
spacious room with a balcony. Yes the wifi is only in the lobby, but when it's as peaceful as this one was, with the fountain bubbling, who cares?

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Granada

Property: Hesperia Granada
Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N | City Center, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic features and charm come alive at the Hesperia Granada hotel. A recently renovated historic building is home to our grand hotel, providing fantastic accommodations in the heart of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing