We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special except the location”
Review of NH Granada Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Granada Centro
Ranked #24 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
The Nutmeg State
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nothing special except the location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Location. Location. Location. This hotel is really in the heart of Granada. It was pretty challenging driving the very narrow streets to get to it. The parking at the hotel is very tight and I stayed here 2 nights and never took the car out while there. This hotel is a combination of multiple old buildings joined together. The lobby is big and bright due to the layout since you enter a courtyard with stained glass covered ceiling. The service is OK nothing really special. Room was a bit narrow, but furniture was updated and nice. 1 bed double sized not too big if you are used to king size bed. Everything was clean and all amenities available. Breakfast choices and quality is a step lower than other NH hotels I stayed at before. The best thing about this place is the walking distance from everything.

Room Tip: Don't drive here and try to park using the hotel parking garage. Too tight spots and not worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    584
    211
    59
    19
See reviews for
239
638
41
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I wish I could say the same than the first time I was in the hotel a few years ago but something has clearly changed.

The location is fantastic, clean, beautiful and comfortable but the hotel is clearly understaffed and it shows even with the huge effort the employees put into it.

A good example was the breakfast where only one girl had to attend all the guests, clean, maintain the self service full and well… she did but this was not the service I expect form a 4 star hotel. It was just painful to watch the situation.

The air conditioning in our room was so minimal that no even running it for the whole night was clearly noticeable, unlike other hotels in my journey the maximum setting was lower than the minimum in other hotels so that was no good.

I would love management to take notice of it and hire a few more people, trained people as the hotel really could be much better so easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farruquitoxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had stayed here for 3 nights. The location is very central and extremely convenient for sightseeing. The hotel interior is beautiful. And that is it.
The room furniture was old, especially the bed (superior room). The wi-fi was not working properly in the room, so we were sitting in the lobby with our laptops/iPads. Our room was quite noisy, facing the same side as the entry of the hotel. The mini-bar was expensive and contained opened bottles of water filled with tap water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stenella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Superb location in the heart of Granada making it a joy to walk this fabulous town. A charming lobby, good sized rooms, great bathrooms and all spotlessly clean. It's also lovely and quiet, with excellent service and well priced, making it a terrific hotel and well worth staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Simply a must stay place. Underground parking ( if you are brave to take on the narrow streets great advice given here), friendly professional staff, great rooms and location ( easy walking) . Great value for money.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MarkP08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a charming hotel in ever-charming Granada, especially after a long day of walking through the old town or the Alhambra, cathedral or museums. It's old and beautiful with large bathrooms, and wonderfully comfortable beds. The breakfast is a bit pricey, but extensive in its offerings of fruit, breads, eggs and juices. The staff is multilingual and helpful with suggestions, directions and making reservations. Close to intimate and tasty small restaurants, open-air cafes and tapas bars. One tip: The laundry is expensive at the hotel, but there is a lavanderia within a short distance that is very prompt, inexpensive and delivers your clean and folded clothes to the hotel reception area. Not wanting to drive our car through the city, we took at cab there and back for about 20 euros total, and it was well worth it since we had been on the road for almost a month when we reached Granada.

Room Tip: Hotel is accessible to travelers with disabilities. Top floor is small and charming, but a winding s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Granada is a city of one-way streets and pedestrian walkways and it can be difficult to find your way around if your don't have good directions. Luckily the hotel Hosperia provided excellent directions which we followed to the letter - just as well as our Sat Nav told us we had reached our destination when we were sitting at traffic lights outside some shops! When you approach the road leading to the hotel (Calle Escudo del Carmen at the Gar Anat Hotel), don't be alarmed if you think you are about to drive down a pedestrian street. You are not, I was realiably told by hotel staff that you could get a lorry down the street! There is underground parking at the hotel (22 Euros for 24 hrs) which is very welcome. Once the car was in the garage we had no intention of driving around the city.
The hotel is modern and welcoming. Our room was simply decorated and had a larger than average bathroom which was a nice surprise. Air con is a must in the summer.
We did not have the breakfast in the hotel (9 Euros) but opted to eat out for half the price.
The hotel is very central and you can walk to most of the city centre attractions.
We got a fabulous deal for our stay through Lastminute.com.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghShoegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,203 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Granada Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Granada Centro

Property: NH Granada Centro
Address: Plaza Gamboa, S/N, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Granada)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Granada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#30 Family Hotel in Granada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Granada Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Granada Centro, formerly known as Hesperia Granada, hotel is an elegant old building with an unbeatable location, right in the historic heart of Granada. It’s a short walk to the city’s most popular tourist spots, and it’s also very close to the city hall and the business district. Plus, you can walk to the Alhambra Palace in around 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Granada Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Granada Hotel Granada
Hesperia Hotel Granada
Granada Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing