We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Granada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Granada
Ranked #40 of 125 Hotels in Granada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    444
    222
    35
    18
See reviews for
249
466
41
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We booked the Ibis Granada on the strength that, a) with Ibis you know you're going to get a modern, functional hotel and b) it was one of the few places where parking was available, as we were on a two week driving trip.
Only real issue we encountered was that, on arrival, and despite clutching my Booking.com reservation confirmation, they had no record of us. Fortunately the hotel was not full and we were swiftly allocated a room of the type we had booked, but we may not have been so lucky. This has since been referred in strong terms to Booking.com, who have assured me that contact has been made with Ibis Granada to ensure this sort of thing does not happen again.
Anyway, the hotel was exactly what we expected, short on character obviously, but it was clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was good, even though a bath would have been nice, but we knew that when booking. TV choice was OK and air-con worked fine.
Reading other reviews it does strike me sometimes that some people want their transport and movement around a foreign city to be laid on a plate for them. We found the bus stop for the No. 1 bus with little trouble, simply by asking! The stop is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel and is at one end of that bus line's route. The stop is just by a roundabout on the opposite side of the road from the Lidl store and the bus then turns around and heads back into town (no more than 10 minutes). Bus frequency was good, and best stop in town is probably Gran Via de Colon 12.
Don't know where other reviewers got the 5 Euro charge for internet connection, it was free throughout when we stayed and we picked up Wi-Fi perfectly OK in our room, just had to request password from reception.
Parking was 5 Euros per day, but was very secure.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor, facing over street to front of hotel. Whilst in the room we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fully1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have particularly enjoyed swimming pool on the roof. The staff at the reception was very friendly an helpful as in all other Ibis hotels we have stayed during our trip in Spain. Good location near gym and Carrerfour supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurgena
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The air conditioning was poor, location well out of the city and decided not to stay the night. The staff were extremely helpful an friendly and spoke good English. There was excellent underground parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swainston_Zurgena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera, Spain
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Nice Hotel with pool on the roof but only a few restaurants close by ,it is a long walk to city centre but not difficult to do . Taxi to city centre was 8 euros.a good location with secure parking and on pickup route for organised Alahambra tours. We thought it was very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DMesmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

I've always like the Accor brand hotels particularly Ibis... initially as a budget hotel when my wife and I were backpackers even though, in those days, the beds were rock hard. Now, even as we've moved up a couple stars, I like them because they are predictable, clean, air conned...and still in the budget range. Best of all the sleep quality is now tops!! The Ibis in Granada is well within the Ibis formula although I think the rooms are slightly on the small side. The staff are friendly and very helpful in understanding my (almost) Spanish. My only downside is that the location is not near anything of interest and 500 meters away from any public transport giving you the option of a longish walk and wait for a bus or a taxi to get to the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#35 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#47 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#60 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#61 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Granada

Property: Hotel Ibis Granada
Address: Avenida Fernando de los Rios s/n | In front of Carrefour Granada Hotel Ciudad, 18006 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Granada
#5 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#14 Business Hotel in Granada
#48 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Granada 1*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Granada hotel is located 10 min. By car from the historic city centre of Granada, close to the airport (20 km) and the A44 motorway. Easy acces to the Alhambra at 15 min.By car Just a few steps from the Feria De Muestras Exhibition Centre, the Convention Centre (Palacio De Congresos) and the Science Park. Book one of our 97 rooms with WiFi Internet and make use of our restaurant, bar open 24hrs, terrace area, a summer pool and cover pay parking. There is a golf course 10 km from the hotel. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Granada Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing