We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a couple of days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andalucia Center Hotel
Ranked #49 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a couple of days”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Our standard double room was well appointed, and the hotel staff was always professional and helpful when asked for directions. The large bathroom was nice and modern, but our shower leaked quite a bit of water onto the floor underneath the sink. The a/c was so quiet that at first we thought it wasn't working, but it was. We also enjoyed free wifi in the room. As for the location, it's only about a 5-7 minute walk to the edge of the colonial zone and it's across the street from a couple of cafeterias where we had cheaper breakfasts than the one offered by the hotel. We didn't use the pool/spa on the roof due to weather conditions, but they looked nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    235
    95
    22
    15
See reviews for
101
185
12
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Stayed here primarily because it looked superior to all others in the area and had a rooftop pool. Everything was as expected. Enjoyed the pool, although the water was a bit cool even after being "heated" all day in the Sun. We also had a meal on the rooftop terrace restaurant one night, and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and ambiance. I would happily stay here again when back in Granada.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Competa, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everything was better than expected - friendly staff at reception gave us a warm welcome and information on the 15 euro hotel carpark (which we were glad to pay, given that we'd be charged 8 euros for 30 minutes in the centre of the city!). The room was well furnished, clean and had everything you could need - though the TV was a little "dated". We enjoyed a drink on the roof terrace but didn't test the pool or spa (both on the small size). Buffet breakfast was included in our room rate - there was a good choice and it was all freshly prepared. Although the walk to the centre takes about 20 minutes, the location means you get a good night's sleep! All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: We asked for a "non smoking" room - the alternative can sometimes be dire if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Lovely spacious room, huge bathroom and lovely views from the roof terrace. Staff were really friendly - food very reasonably priced - menu translations into english provided much amusement! Sadly "banana fried milk over heaven bacon" was no longer available - strange that! We had a great stay and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolgroves-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flitwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We parked our car outside the hotel. The room was ok, nothing special. I didn’t like the shower, the water was going everywhere! The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The roof terrace pool was very nice with a small pool and a Jacuzzi with cold water though! A bit too far from the centre for me. We enjoyed our stay, but I wouldn’t go back to this hotel because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.


Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The people are very friendly, although in preparing for a wedding celebration, they lacked a bit of capacity to serve drinks and food by the pool. Also, the towels took some time to become available as the closing time was approaching when we got to the pool. Nevertheless, our opinion is that we got very, very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atlantikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, DEPARTAMENTO COMERCIAL at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A little outside the heart of the touristy area, but there is public transport available to get to the city. Clean and comfortable rooms and all the amenities of a 3-4 star hotel that you would expect. Enjoyed our stay there, and would gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Barcelona, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
938 reviews
Saray Hotel
#33 of 122 in Granada
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#44 of 122 in Granada
706 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Center Hotel

Property: Andalucia Center Hotel
Address: Avenida America 3, 18006 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#35 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Andalucia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Andalucia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Hotel Granada
Hotel Andalucia Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing