We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andalucia Center Hotel
Ranked #47 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed one night, managed to park on a nearby street (free) as we thought 15.50€ for the hotel parking was a bit steep. The room was very clean and the bathroom large and well laid out. Good WiFi but slow connection. Very nice breakfast (buffet) selection but let down by the coffee which was dispensed by machine, it tasted awful. The Hotel location is not too good, we traipsed up and down the nearby streets looking for a restaurant without any luck and ended up in an overpriced creperia chain. The Andalucia Center Hotel is aimed more as business clientel, Overall we enjoyed our stay here and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Director at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Gracias en primer lugar por tomar su tiempo en publicar sus comentarios por su estancia en el Hotel Andalucia Center. nos alegra saber encontró nuestras instalaciones y servicios de su satisfacción. En relación al café en los desayunos, nos complace informar, el servicio de café en desayunos se ha mejorado, contando con un café de una calidad mejorada. De la misma forma, hemos optimizado la conexción WI-FI del hotel, contando ahora con una conexión aún más rápida y eficiente en todo el hotel.

Agradeciendo una vez más sus comentarios,

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Andalucia Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The rooms are large and very clean, bathroom as well. Staff is very friendly, the breakfast very nice. The only drawback is that the hotel is not well situated and rather far away from the city center. Taxis are however not expensive. Strongly recommended. The hotel has a swimming pool but I did not have time to try it. There is also a restaurant in the hotel but as for the pool I did not probe it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xavier21112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Center, Director at Andalucia Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Muchas gracias en primer lugar por su aportación con sus comentarios a su estancia en nuestro hotel. Nos alegra y satisface, encontrara nuestras instalaciones y servicios de su satisfacción. En cuanto a nuestra localización, el hotel se encuentra a un agradable paseo hasta el centro histórico de unos 15 minutos.

Agradeciendo una vez más sus comentarios,

Reciba un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed two nights at Andalucia Center. For the center can take taxi or you can go slow 30 minute walk. A few streets (not in front of the hotel), just the white line, can park your car for free.
We stayed in a triple room not too big, but very nice and clean bathroom. Internet was fine. Breakfast was rich, like other 4-star hotels in Spain. The restaurant breakfast room looks very good . For the fourth person (our daughter , 8 years old) I did not pay anything extra.
On the roof there is a small pool where you can cool off after a hot day, open until 20.00. Here there is a bar where you can listen to music and watch the city from above.
We paid 58Euro/triple room / night and was one of the best business accommodation in Spain. I recommend the hotel for position, cleanliness, breakfast and views of the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdaniel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is a ten minute bus ride out from the historic centre of Granada. It is easy to find on a main avenue and there is good underground parking. The young reception staff were cheerful, helpful and spoke good English. Our room was well-appointed and comfortable, air conditioned and quiet, with good WiFi connection. The buffet breakfast was good value for money. There is a roof terrace with views across the Granada skyline. We had hoped to dine here on the roof terrace but the advertised Bbq dining was not available on either of the nights that we stayed. The main dining room was available but deserted and impersonal. We found a better welcome and atmosphere in a small tapas bar across the road. This is essentially a conference and function hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompey252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Hotel Andalucía Center, Granada is a modern business hotel with the facilities expected of a hotel in its class. It is situated 30 minutes walk from the center of Granada, but only 3 minutes from the Congress Center, which is very useful if participating in a conference, which my wife did. The room was of good seize, clean and the staff friendly. I liked the small swimming pool on the roof. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Numerous things were broken in our room and took multiple requests to be fixed. Prices were a total rip-off - they charge to use the lobby computer! Staff was rude. Beds horribly uncomfortable. Room smelled like smoke and had an ashtray but they insisted was "non-smoking". My friend accidentally left some items behind and still has yet to hear back from management weeks later. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyG981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here 4 nights while I attended a conference at the Granada Conference and Exhibition Centre. The hotel was ideally situated a 5-10 minute stroll from the conference centre. Check in was just ok – the conference organisers hadn’t settled my (already paid) bill with the hotel, so that caused me some hassle. I was given room 224, on the second floor, overlooking a red brick wall (not so great). I found the room to be clean and tidy but it was very small and the dark furniture left me feeling somewhat claustrophobic – not helped by the poor lighting.

The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and had both a bath and shower – which had plenty of hot water and the shower was really powerful. The air conditioning worked really well and the maids did a god job each day. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room was pleasant.

I really had just an ok stay at this hotel. It was quiet at night time but as others have said quite noisy with banging doors in the mornings. I had to be up early anyways but I wouldn’t have fancied trying to have a lie-in with the noise. My room was also near a local school which was noisy too (with the kids in the yard). English TV channels were lacking greatly, and I could only find 2 news channels in English but at least there was free Wi-Fi which worked well.

I ate once in the hotel, in the evening and thought the food was just ok. I sunbathed on the terrace a couple of times which was quiet and serene and although the pool was small it was clean and fine for a few lengths. I can’t say the Jacuzzi was clean – I certainly wouldn’t get into it. I thought staff were just ok really. There was one lady on reception who was particularly helpful but apart from her I wasn’t overly impressed.

The hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk into town centre so I wouldn’t recommend it for a normal tourist going to Granada to sightsee - there are far superior hotels, closer to the centre of town. Granada is a beautiful place, with lots of shopping and things to see and do. Just don’t miss the Alhambra – it is a fantastic day out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAmember13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#37 of 122 in Granada
1,584 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
998 reviews
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#48 of 122 in Granada
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Center Hotel

Address: Avenida America 3, 18006 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#35 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £45 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andalucia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andalucia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andalucia Hotel Granada
Hotel Andalucia Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing