We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macia Condor(Granada)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Allegro Granada(Granada)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
111
259
275
104
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
259
275
104
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely bathroomreception staffconvenient locationdouble rooman upgradethe buscity centreeuroscathedralspaintelevisiongran
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed in May having arrived by train and wanting an easy transport option. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station which is pretty seedy. The hotel is on the main road so that is fine but a decent walk from the city centre and dining options, etc. The foyer is out of date and very daggy but the service was good and the room renovated and very comfortable.
Had a drink and a light dinner in the bar and that was good and reasonably priced and the breakfast is a typical buffet breakfast with a selection of cereals, breads, pastries, sweets, deli meats and some hot options. Ridiculous cost for wifi in the room so I didn't bother. Average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaF872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and our room was fine and the staff is very helpful. I wish I had booked something closer to the center or in the historic area because the Vincci is in the newer part of town and is a bit too far from the city center to walk there easily in the heat. If you want to be in the older part of Granada, which is definitely more charming, suggest you book something closer to the center. If you want a more modern hotel or want to be close to the train station, this hotel is a good choice. There are lots of good restaurants in the area and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Granada and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel, overall the room, cleaning and the treatment you received from our staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that the location was not to your liking. In this regard we would only like to mention that the hotel’s location on the Avenida de la Constitución is ideal: 15 minutes from the airport, a few meters from the train and bus stations and the University campus, a short walk from the heart of the city and only three minutes from the Gran Via de Colon, which leads to the Albaicin, Alhambra and the Generalife.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

First the good news. The hotel itself was ok and they do have conference facilities as well. The breakfast was good. They had feather pillows too.
However, our room ( 1518 ) was much too hot while outside temps were still in the 80's and it could not be cooled down even after facilities people came and 'fixed' it. We also had room 1517 which oddly, is not right next door, where the AC as great.
The hotel is not near the old town and we found ourselves having to grab a taxi to get to the old city and the Alhambra. Walking around the hotel was not pleasant- the Univeristy Park doesn't open until 9 am and it is not very nice. Late check out after 2 was €25.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1518- the air conditioning was not able to cool the room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whos_Got_My_Bags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for letting us know your opinions. We are pleased to learn that the conference rooms, breakfast buffet, and pillows were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our establishments.
We regret, though, we did not meet all of your expectations. We will take note of all of your feedback in order to improve.
We are sorry, in the first place, for the problems you had with the air conditioning. In any case, we would like to note that any guest who has a problem with their room can notify us and we will try to solve as quickly as possible any inconvenience, or if this is not possible, offer a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay be pleasant and enjoyable.
We also regret that the location was not to your liking. In this regard we would only like to mention that our establishment is located on Avenida de la Constitución, 15 minutes from the airport and a few meters from the train and bus stations, as well as the Ciudad Universitaria. It is a short walk from the heart of the city and only three minutes from the Gran Vía de Colon which accesses the Albayzín, the Alhambra and the Generalife.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

hotel was beautiful, room was magic as was the service . Staff so helpful and polite.......hope to be back in the future.....pure magic and worth every Euro.......thank you so much great bars in and around the hotel......

Room Tip: book through trivago...got a good deal with them..o
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gloryglory1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

As part of our tour of Andalucia my wife and I spent three nights at the Vincci Granada.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant and food good but the best thing about this hotel was the view. We booked a superior room and were given a room on the 15th floor that had a very large balcony/ patio overlooking Granada and the Alhambra.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre. Of all the cities we visited Granada was the best. Numerous bars and restaurants, in particular some amazing tapas bars such as Bodegas la Mancha.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 15th floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fotomics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews