We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vincci Granada Hotel
Ranked #85 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I spent 5 nights in this hotel during a congress, it is quite far from the congress center (almost 3km) but if you eat a lot of those Spanish delicious tapas it is good to walk a bit and the route il lovely :) to the restaurants you need to walk around 1,3 km. The room very clean and comfy with nice views (all rooms are located on 11-15 floors). The breakfast was good, with lot of local products. The wi-fi is free in the lobby. If next time i'll visit granada I will stay there again!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    231
    236
    85
    50
See reviews for
151
318
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
empoli
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed there for four nights in a superior room and our impression was quite positive. It's a four star hotel a little bit datated but refurbished with every comfort: especially the bathroom which is quite large, completly covered in marble, and with many accessories. Air conditioning was a bit noisy although. The room, at the 15th floor, was very comfortable with a nice view over Granada and you can also ask for terrace by the side of Alhambra (paying something more). The Hotel entrance and the hall is elegant, free wi-fi is available and the floors with the rooms are from the 10th to the 15th with efficient lifts. Employes are helpful even if it looks to me that some have problems with foreign languages. We had offer for breakfast and it was worth to have it. Anyway if you don't want to have it, remember that food is the last worry in Granada.

Room Tip: Choose superior rooms if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyEmpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We’d like to let you know, also, that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Recommended by secret escapes, the website shows great photos with views of the Alhambra and a beautiful roof top terrace restaurant. We arrived however to a 20 storey tower block that, yes - if you are lucky - you can see the Alhambra way in the distance, no roof terrace restaurant, really grumpy staff, and a smelly room with hair from previous occupant all over the bathroom. We had to pay to use the underground car park, pay for the room safe and WiFi. Really did not expect this from a four star hotel which had been recommended by secret escapes. Granada, however, is wonderful and there are loads of hotels much closer to the old town, and I'm sure a lot nicer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kperkins78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
However, we would like to clarify that we do not have a restaurant on the hotel´s rooftop, so we have never announced that we did on our website. We are sorry, though, if on some website independent of Vincci Hotels you could have read this incorrect information.
We likewise would like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and cleaned, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you mention and we will take measures so they do not occur again.
We also regret if you felt that the treatment you received from our staff was not appropriate. All of our team are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that the parking, safe and internet connection are part of the additional cost services offered by the hotel.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Hotel is Ideal for your stay in Granada.right in the centre of the city and close to the Alhambra Palace and a must to visit.The Vincci Hotel I would recommend good size rooms on the front looking down over the city and quiet, room service v-good restaurant food was good and the breakfast first class buffet style and lots of coffee. We drove there and on arrival the luggage was remove from the car and taken to our room witch we had pre-booked and the car was v allay
parked in the Hotel Garage . N B Could do with a bit of an upgrade but good price..

Room Tip: Rooms on the front 6 floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvertop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arabian Gulf
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Beautiful rooms and nice bathrooms. However, due to the airconditioning not working and a grumpy concierge I could only rate it 3 stars. Had to take a taxi to buy fans for the two rooms we had booked through booking.com. However, Sergio the bell captain was fantastic.

Room Tip: 404 big and spacious with nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the rooms, bathrooms and the treatment you received from our colleague Sergio. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not pleased with certain aspects of your stay. We can assure you, in this regard, that we will take good note of your opinions in order to improve.
Firstly, we would like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously revised, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with the air conditioning and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay be pleasant and enjoyable.
Likewise, we regret if you felt that the treatment you received from our concierge was not appropriate. All of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if in you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I usually never write bad reviews but this hotel left me VERY disappointed, I felt the need to write one! The staff was extremely inhospitable and rude from the minute we checked in right till when we checked out. It was like if the staff in this hotel was trained to be rude and unpleasant at all times! I would NEVER go back and wouldn't recommend anyone to either.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank priyam989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Granada and for sending us your feedback. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we will take note of all of your opinions: they will help us improve the service we offer our guests in the future.
We are sorry if you felt that the treatment you received from our staff was not adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of on time guest´s requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you believed that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We remain at your disposal for anything you may need
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I stayed in May having arrived by train and wanting an easy transport option. It is a 5 minute walk from the train station which is pretty seedy. The hotel is on the main road so that is fine but a decent walk from the city centre and dining options, etc. The foyer is out of date and very daggy but the service was good and the room renovated and very comfortable.
Had a drink and a light dinner in the bar and that was good and reasonably priced and the breakfast is a typical buffet breakfast with a selection of cereals, breads, pastries, sweets, deli meats and some hot options. Ridiculous cost for wifi in the room so I didn't bother. Average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaF872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Macia Condor
Macia Condor
#90 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vincci Albayzin
Vincci Albayzin
#26 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.1 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#49 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel H2 Granada
Hotel H2 Granada
#80 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
0.7 mi away
Urban Dream Granada
Urban Dream Granada
#50 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Granada Hotel

Property: Vincci Granada Hotel
Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Vincci Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing