We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay during congress” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Granada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vincci Granada Hotel
Ranked #86 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice stay during congress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in vincci for 5 days in september with 3 colleagues. All our rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast always good with local products. I cannot say - a wifi was poor, and the elevators are a bit claustrophobic but overall It was a good experience. I will come back to this hotel during my text trip in june :-)

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    231
    237
    86
    51
See reviews for
151
320
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and the reception area was clean and attractive, the reception guy was very helpful and spoke brilliant English. The double room was a bit on the small side but had everything we needed and did the job. I asked for an extra pillow and they got me one straight away. Location was perfect and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, there was something for everyone I thought unless you are very fussy! Got this at a steal for under £60 through Trivago so very pleased with what we got for our money. Can't comment on Wi-Fi as didn't bother connecting as too much to see in Granada to stay in the room!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teresa1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location only a short walk from the station and about 20 mins from the cathedral and centre. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and we had a spectacular view over Granada to the Alhambra with the snowy mountains behind. The wifi however was more iffy than wifi ! It was necessary to have a code which seemed to change frequently but the staff were very helpful in trying to sort it out and we got there in the end. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view over Granada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent location, just 8 min walk from train station. Great for those who wish to take train to Seville or Madrid. The bus stop to city centre is just opposite hotel making it easy to go to places of interests. In fact, we just walk to the city center which is only 15 mins away from hotel.

The standard room we booked had a double bed which is okay for my husband and I who are small built. But for bigger sized couple, better asked for a queen or king sized bed. The room was clean with basic amenities. There is no central control switch to the lights in the room. Each light had to be switched on individually which we find a bit troublesome. The free wifi in room is excellent. Breakfast spread not worth the money.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Smashing hotel central location and good value for money.

Staff attentive and very professional one of the porters was a mine of information, excellent English, he recommended two restaurants and both were perfect.

The bedroom and bathroom - massive, all amenities. The gym was not so good.

Breakfast was good, a great selection, but beware you may have to queue whilst this was no problem for me if you are there on business and you need to get to a meeting at a certain time give yourself extra time.

Check out was rather protracted so again build time into to check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and at the back of the hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a good location central for Granada but not a great location for visiting Alhambra. Staff were welcoming and it was a nice touch to park the car for us in the private car park and bring our luggage to our room especially as we had had a long drive from Seville. We had a large room with a terrace the size of a tennis court with views of both the city and Alhambra.....

On the downside, the WIFI really was not good at all. You had to have a separate code for each phone or IPad if you needed WIFI to work in the room, and it was a different system when you were in the reception area and it was very hit and miss. A great disappointment as in all other hotels we have stayed in all is needed to log on is just one password.

The hotel was very tired looking on the inside and although some parts had been renovated, others had not, and it showed. Our bathroom was very spacious with robes and slippers but no tissues or magnifying mirror...

Breakfast was disappointing to say the least. Not enough variety and cheap products used.

Overall, we were sad that this hotel did not meet our expectations......if the above negative comments could be rectified, then this would be a good 4 star hotel...





Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patience321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Granada Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods.

Our facilities are in a process of continual improvement with the aim of maintaining them in a perfect state. We are sorry if you received the contrary impression, and we insist that we will take your comments into consideration in order to continue to improve in this regard and in other regards.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel offers an excellent buffet breakfast and offers secure parking at a reasonable cost. The reception staff are most helpful and very kindly scanned documents to my pen drive for no extra charge. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the guest rooms and the very slow free wifi offered in the public areas which is painfully slow and is available for a maximum session of 5 hours in a 24 hour period.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poorsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Macia Condor
Macia Condor
#90 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vincci Albayzin
Vincci Albayzin
#26 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#48 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel H2 Granada
Hotel H2 Granada
#81 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
0.7 mi away
Urban Dream Granada
Urban Dream Granada
#50 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Granada Hotel

Property: Vincci Granada Hotel
Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Vincci Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing