We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seamless efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Ranked #90 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Located on a fashionable high street, just a 5-minute walk from the station, this hotel is a 4-star property that is efficiently and competently run. Our room was on the 15th floor, comfortably spacious and well appointed, with an outstanding view over the town of Granada. The service was good and the breakfast excellent (we did not try the restaurant). If I point out some minor issues with the wifi, it would be nit-picking because, in general, our experience with the Vincci Hotel was one of seamless efficiency.

The only negative, for sight-seeing tourists like us, was the location. While very convenient for the railway station and the Plaza del Toro, it was at least a 20-minute walk to the Cathedral. Ditto, the Town Centre (we even got hopelessly lost, late at night, walking back from there to the hotel after dinner). It's a bus ride to the uniquely picturesque Al Bayzin and Sacre Monte areas. And the Alhambra, the reason most visitors are drawn to Granada, is clear across the other side of town, a 20-minute taxi-drive away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salmankureshi242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've stayed in vincci for 5 days in september with 3 colleagues. All our rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast always good with local products. I cannot say - a wifi was poor, and the elevators are a bit claustrophobic but overall It was a good experience. I will come back to this hotel during my text trip in june :-)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for one night and the reception area was clean and attractive, the reception guy was very helpful and spoke brilliant English. The double room was a bit on the small side but had everything we needed and did the job. I asked for an extra pillow and they got me one straight away. Location was perfect and I enjoyed the buffet breakfast, there was something for everyone I thought unless you are very fussy! Got this at a steal for under £60 through Trivago so very pleased with what we got for our money. Can't comment on Wi-Fi as didn't bother connecting as too much to see in Granada to stay in the room!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa1976_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location only a short walk from the station and about 20 mins from the cathedral and centre. Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and we had a spectacular view over Granada to the Alhambra with the snowy mountains behind. The wifi however was more iffy than wifi ! It was necessary to have a code which seemed to change frequently but the staff were very helpful in trying to sort it out and we got there in the end. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view over Granada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent location, just 8 min walk from train station. Great for those who wish to take train to Seville or Madrid. The bus stop to city centre is just opposite hotel making it easy to go to places of interests. In fact, we just walk to the city center which is only 15 mins away from hotel.

The standard room we booked had a double bed which is okay for my husband and I who are small built. But for bigger sized couple, better asked for a queen or king sized bed. The room was clean with basic amenities. There is no central control switch to the lights in the room. Each light had to be switched on individually which we find a bit troublesome. The free wifi in room is excellent. Breakfast spread not worth the money.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Smashing hotel central location and good value for money.

Staff attentive and very professional one of the porters was a mine of information, excellent English, he recommended two restaurants and both were perfect.

The bedroom and bathroom - massive, all amenities. The gym was not so good.

Breakfast was good, a great selection, but beware you may have to queue whilst this was no problem for me if you are there on business and you need to get to a meeting at a certain time give yourself extra time.

Check out was rather protracted so again build time into to check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and at the back of the hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is situated in a good location central for Granada but not a great location for visiting Alhambra. Staff were welcoming and it was a nice touch to park the car for us in the private car park and bring our luggage to our room especially as we had had a long drive from Seville. We had a large room with a terrace the size of a tennis court with views of both the city and Alhambra.....

On the downside, the WIFI really was not good at all. You had to have a separate code for each phone or IPad if you needed WIFI to work in the room, and it was a different system when you were in the reception area and it was very hit and miss. A great disappointment as in all other hotels we have stayed in all is needed to log on is just one password.

The hotel was very tired looking on the inside and although some parts had been renovated, others had not, and it showed. Our bathroom was very spacious with robes and slippers but no tissues or magnifying mirror...

Breakfast was disappointing to say the least. Not enough variety and cheap products used.

Overall, we were sad that this hotel did not meet our expectations......if the above negative comments could be rectified, then this would be a good 4 star hotel...





Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank patience321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods.

Our facilities are in a process of continual improvement with the aim of maintaining them in a perfect state. We are sorry if you received the contrary impression, and we insist that we will take your comments into consideration in order to continue to improve in this regard and in other regards.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
abba Granada Hotel
#57 of 122 in Granada
708 reviews
Macia Condor
#96 of 122 in Granada
366 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#36 of 122 in Granada
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vincci Albayzin
#27 of 122 in Granada
1,081 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#73 of 122 in Granada
315 reviews
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#89 of 122 in Granada
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Granada

Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain (Formerly Vincci Granada Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £38 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing