We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Granada
Ranked #91 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Braga
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The website shows nice photos with views of the Alhambra and a beautiful roof top terrace restaurant. But it is far to be realistic fotos. Maybe there is a nice view over the Alhambra but I was on the 11th floor ad not a sight of it. Anyway this was not important since it was basically a Hotel to sleep. The reception was not very friendly. When I called the hotel to ask for informations they informed me that was parking included in the price. It ended to be not true. We had to pay 15€/night for the parking.
The rooms are very dated, needing an urgent renewal at least for a 4 star Hotel. I have been in better 3 stars.
The internet in the rooms are not free, this I think is unacceptable in a 4 star Hotel in Europe.
The location is good. In 5 minute walk you can reach the old town.
I will not stay at this hotel again. I was expecting much more from a 4 star Vincci Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreagartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    240
    254
    97
    56
See reviews for
161
340
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can’t speak to the regular rooms in this hotel but the suite facing the avenue at the end of the hall was fabulous. Three completely separate rooms, sitting area, bath and bedroom, gave enough space for our luggage and to lounge around. We could see the main square and fountain from our window. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bath room was outstanding, two showers and a bathtub. All linens and terry were fresh and abundant. Breakfast was also very good. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inthekeysfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Disgusting filthy place,i will never come here again.
What is this?! Four stars hotel?! Half star for this hotel is too much!
Thank god i am staying for one night!
Close this hotel please.
No slippers,no iron,no wi-fi,no channels, everything is bad.
Go to the other hotel,the one in the middle of the city. This one is cheap.
And the breakfast sucks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zazahernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Client,

We are sorry that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. For us, your opinion is extremely important, and we take note of every single comment, complaint, suggestion and observation made by our clients in order to improve the service we offer.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.
Kind regards,
Carmen Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Granada hotels

Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm glad my husband waited until after we left to show me the picture of the cockroach that climbed out of the sink when he was brushing his teeth. The bed was very stiff and well worn. Fortunately we were only there for one night. The staff was helpful but we had limited interaction. The location was convenient to catch the train.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winter1traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Client,

We are sorry that your stay with us did not entirely meet your expectations. For us, your opinion is extremely important, and we take note of every single comment, complaint, suggestion and observation made by our clients in order to improve the service we offer.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,

Carmen Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Once picking up this hotel you have to know that it is pretty far away from Alhambra. In order to get to Alhambra, you need to walk to the cathedral (which will take you 15-20 minutes) and then take a bus. On the map it doesn't look far, but it is! The room that we got was nice and clean. But what wowed us was the staff. It took us a while to find the hotel and when we finally did - we didn't know where to park our car (the hotel doesn't have its own parking). The staff instantly offered to help, took our car keys and did everything for us. Thanks to this, it wasn't stressful anymore. The same happened when I asked for gluten free bread at breakfast. I got such a big selection for myself only, that praising the staff of this hotel is really justified.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Justyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights whilst on a work trip. The room was very spacious and had nice bathroom and plenty storage. The breakfast is very good with lots of choice - fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, meat and cheese etc and some hot food like eggs and bacon, plus a pot of coffee bought to your table

Location wise it is only a few minutes walk from the main streets and tourist attractions such as the cathedral. I got a bus into Granada from Malaga and taxi from station only cost $6. Would definitely stay here again, and really hope to re-visit Granada one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Vincci Granada is location in the heart of the city. It gives you a feel of the very modern and fashionable granada city and also gives to mild flavors of the Albayzin which is just spectacular So it is around the fashion street and also keeps you around very very good food from the Arab and the Moroccan belt.

I as not too impressed with the buffet breakfast, there are not too many options for vegetarians there

The reception staff is nice and courteous

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanditabakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Leonardo Hotel Granada, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding breakfast, at all times we try to offer varied, top-quality options, among which our customers can find everything that they might desire. And so our breakfasts include, among other products: coffee, fresh whole fruit, cut fruit, pastries, cereals, cold cuts, cheeses, different types of bread, juices, Spanish potato omelet, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, pies, yogurts and diet foods. We are sorry if you did not find it completely satisfactory.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Vincci Albayzin
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,038 reviews
Macia Condor
#94 of 122 in Granada
357 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#57 of 122 in Granada
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#37 of 122 in Granada
972 reviews
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#89 of 122 in Granada
162 reviews
Hotel H2 Granada
#73 of 122 in Granada
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Granada

Property: Leonardo Hotel Granada
Address: Avenida Constitucion 18, 18012 Granada, Spain (Formerly Vincci Granada Hotel)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near the train station in one of Granada's busy residential shopping areas.The hotel has modern facilities decorated in a classic, elegant style as can be seen, for example, in the bar. There are also facilities and services for businessmen, such as telefax or rooms for holding meetings, etc. The hotel has everything necessary to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one. There are also facilities available for hire for celebrating a dinner or banquet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Granada
Vincci Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing