We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely value for money, and great for those driving.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camino de Granada Hotel
Ranked #97 of 125 Hotels in Granada
cork ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Definitely value for money, and great for those driving.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed 3 nights on a room only basis and was very pleased with our stay.
Great location if travelling by car, as said before, great bus service across the road, therefore no need for driving into Granada.
I had checked location on google earth and so had no problem finding hotel, also very easy to get back onto Autovia Sierra Nevada without going near Granada centre.
Everything fine, beautiful pool and surroundings, even if a little overdone, we had breakfast one morning and it was not very good, but I would recommend room only, and perhaps we were just a little unlucky with our breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    76
    50
    17
    14
See reviews for
60
64
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wenshelado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We arrived to this hotel by car. It was easy to find but it is outside of the tourists maps. We left the car outside but if you prefer you can park inside with a small rate. We traveled to the city center by bus. You can go an visit everything and is quite cheap. The room was very good. A lot of space and the bathroom was fantastic. We enjoyed the pool. It is open from 10 am.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenshelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2009

We stayed here two nights in late October. The hotel is a great value considering that the main sights in Granada are a 20 minute bus ride away. Our room with private bath was very clean and quiet, beds were quite comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. Based on previous reviews, we asked to be put in the new section and were happy with that part of the hotel. Breakfast was not included but we purchased it on one of the two mornings that we were there and it was one of the best we had on a 7 week trip. We also ate dinner there and it was also good. I would consider staying here again if I did not care about being in the center of things. Others reported the hotel as being diffiuclt to find, but our taxi driver (from the bus station) knew exactly where it was.

The only thing that we found unpleasant was a very strong odor outside. The hotel is on the edge of town and we think that some fertilizer smell was blowing our way. I expect that this was an unusual occurance, but it made being outside (e.g. at the pool) impossible. Fortunately, with doors and windows closed, none of the odor bothered us.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninebark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2008

We stayed here three nights. Would go back if we could get in the back section, which is newer.
The bus stop across the street is a plus--would not recommend taking a car into Granada. Industrial neighborhood. We parked car across street to save the hotel fee. Be sure you know exactly how to get there upon arrival in Granada--we had trouble finding it the first time. I would go in from airport.
First room terrible. Bad smell, room kinda shabby, no air conditioning, lots of street noise meant sleepless night. It was HOT and I asked at desk about A/C and was told they had not converted all rooms over from heating systems yet. The next morning, I complained to manager about odor, street noise, and odor and they moved us to back of property, MUCH nicer room, larger, better bed, so much better situation. Desk clerk is pleasant, helpful, and cordial but only speaks a little English so glad when my daughter could help with room issue.
They are fixing up lobby, hope the next project is the rooms in older section--they really need update and odor is pretty bad. However, I would stay there again if we could be placed in newer section due to easy parking and bus stop.

  • Liked — Location near bus stop, second room really nice
  • Disliked — First room bad odor, no air conditioning
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2007

The hotel is nice and clean, with big rooms even it is a little far from the town.
BUT...
-it was very hard to find
-if you want to use the parking beneath the hotel there is an extra charge (however you can park outside for free if you find a place)
-the swimming pool was not functional

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2006

This hotel is outside of the hustle and bustle of Grenada. It has very nice rooms and underground parking. A bus can take you to the city or the Alahmbra. This place is perfect if you rent a car.The People are very nice and helpful, good restaurant and pool.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank honeybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel H2 Granada
Hotel H2 Granada
#80 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.1 mi away
Allegro Granada
Allegro Granada
#70 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.8 mi away
Abades Nevada Palace
Abades Nevada Palace
#66 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Reino de Granada Hotel
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#22 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino de Granada Hotel

Property: Camino de Granada Hotel
Address: Carretera Malaga S/N, 18015 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Camino de Granada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although this hotel is located on the outskirts of Granada and on the road to the airport (which is just 15 minutes away), it is easy to reach, as there is a bus stop right opposite the building. The hotel has two floors, and it is decorated in the purest Andalusian style and surrounded by gardens. The rooms are all fitted out with the most up-to-date fittings and furnishings, while there are also beautiful gardens and swimming pools, making it an ideal place to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing