We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good service, perfect location...”
Review of Hotel Don Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Juan
Ranked #82 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I had a pleasure of spending 3 nights at Don Juan and I was very happy with the service and comfort of the room. There was an option to buy buffet dinner for 13 Euro, and the quality of food for this price was really good.
Hotel has a good location, within 5 minutes walk you can reach street with shops, within 12 minutes you are by the cathedral and Bib-Rambla.
This hotel is a good option for those looking for a stay in comfortable place with reasonable price and yet close to the attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulitaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Don Juan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been in this hotel for two days with my family. We have spent a very nice stay. I would like to highlight the good atention of the staff in the hotel.
The room is beautiful, i like the decortation and the bed is very confortable
The hotel is sited in very calm and quiet location so you can relax and enjoy the city because you can walk to the old town easily.
The food is also a good thing of this hotel, very good quality.
I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I like the location of the hotel. It's about a 15min walk to the City Center. The breakfast buffet was great. I love bacon and their bacon was superb. :) They also serve a mean sangria and it only cost €3.50. The staff are friendly too and could converse in english, which is refreshing. One can only take so much trying to converse in sign language or talking like a caveman so this carried a lot of weight with me. Our room was nice too although there's no wifi in the room. Actually, there's no wifi anywhere in the hotel (there is but it doesn't work when we were there). Another downside was the aircon... only the heater worked so we ended up opening the window to regulate the temperature of the room. But overall, im ok with our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erickson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located with easy walking to the cathedral and shopping and supermarket. It is rather worn but the food makes up for it. The rooms have safety deposit boxes in them. the sleep was comfortable. There is free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the Don Juan in Granada during a recent trip to Spain. The hotel is situated in an area which is full of one way streets and as we were driving a hired car this proved a bit problematic. Parking in the area is difficult so we ended up parking the car in a pay garage not too far from the hotel. We stayed two nights in the hotel and found the double room we had was adequate and comfortable. As the hotel seems to cater for tours we decided to eat out and we found a large choice of restaurants in the vicinity. The shower was very unpredictable as when you were enjoying a comfortable warm shower, without any warning it suddenly became ice cold , very character building. In the lounge they had a pay as you go computer linked to the internet which is seriously in need of an upgrade as the keyboard was so worn it was difficult to read the keys and some of the time the connection was pathetic or not working. Staff were pleasant and the bar was excellent and the gin they served was called Norte and came from Gallicia in north western Spain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikec004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our Cosmos tour in July 2013. Don't know the price of rooms, as meals and room were included with tour. The evening meal we had there was really nice, as was the breakfast. Although for breakfast I thought I got a pottle of yoghurt, when I opened it, turned out it was ice cream. So that was a first for me, ice cream for breakfast. The bar downstairs by the reception was good. The barman was friendly and helpful. When we first went into our room, the safe was locked open, and we couldn't change the combination to use it. We did ask for someone to come and fix it, but no one turned up. But it wasn't a major, just carried passports etc with us all the time. Bit of a walk from shops and supermarkets, but was a nice walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Small but clean room & bathroom. Very good buffet dinner. A nice easy walk to the Cathedral and shopping areas. This was the last city on our tour before returning to Madrid. All the shops in Spain close for siesta at 2pm. Some reopen around 6-7pm, some don't. (Incomprehensible considering their current economic crisis). Make sure you go back at night and discover there is a whole little world of mazes and plazas within mazes. We were lucky enough to encounter a flamenco guitarist and dancers performing just outside the Cathedral at around 10:30pm. Granada turned out to be my favourite city in the 15 day Cosmos tour. I wish we could have stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skywalkerjedimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#105 of 122 in Granada
567 reviews
Reino de Granada Hotel
#86 of 122 in Granada
145 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#28 of 122 in Granada
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dauro Granada
#39 of 122 in Granada
671 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#79 of 122 in Granada
353 reviews
Urban Dream Granada
#51 of 122 in Granada
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan

Address: Calle Martinez de La Rosa 9, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Don Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This tastefully decorated hotel has several rooms available for hire for business meetings or for celebrations or banquets of any kind, as well as a restaurant with very varied menus. The rooms are all outward facing, but they are all sound-proofed. They are well equipped with modern furnishings, and some also include a lounge. To sum up, this hotel offers the greatest possible comfort to all guests, to make their stay (whether it be on business or for pleasure) as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Don Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel
Don Juan Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing