We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italy in Spain! ”

Heladeria los Italianos
Ranked #1 of 39 Dessert in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington, D.C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Italy in Spain! ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Creamy and heavenly. We tried the cafe and pistacho and will definitely be visiting many more times. I have eaten my fair share of gelato in Italy and Argentina and this place gives the best gelaterias a run for their money! Tip: the small is just 1.30 euros but is the tiniest scoop possible, for 2.30 euros you literally receive about 5 times as much-- go for the medio!

Helpful?
Thank rubyt730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    185
    70
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The experience was interesting. When it is busy you have to work to get the attention of the server.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A landmark of Gran Via”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place opens 6 months a year, when heat starts to make Granada sizzle, so it is the perfect place to enjoy an ice cream. It is delicious for sure, but also a bit a mess to grab yours. Be ready to fight !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is one of the best Ice Cream I have ever had. It was completely crowded in the middle of the afternoon and it was still in the end of the afternoon, so we had to check it out! I tried the chocolate one and my mom the pistachio. Delicious! It's a good value for money and even though it was crowded, we got our ice cream in 1 minute.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Gelato!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Closest thing I've had to gelato in Italy. Having travelled all over Italy, it was always my goal to find the best gelato shop. This place can definitely compete with my top 5 list in Italy. Their cream based gelatos seemed to be stronger than their fruit flavors. Stracciatella...out of this world good.

Helpful?
Thank JubilantBeggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heladeria los Italianos also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Heladeria los Italianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing