We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good halal take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kabab King No. 1

Kabab King No. 1
Ranked #269 of 1,470 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$3
Cuisines: Arabic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good halal take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a nice little place with very reasonable prices. 5 euro for a burger, chips and drink. The burgers are made fresh and to your request. The service is friendly, and the man serving spoke English, Spanish and Arabic so no confusion about getting the order wrong. If you are looking for halal food in Grenada this is the place to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ISLAMBAD PAKISTAN
Level Contributor
641 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“Wonderful Palestinian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

you will find mouthwatering dishes here. Juicy Kebabs on rice, Shish Tavuk served with rice or fries and wonderful salads are the main attractions. The shwarmas, burgers and and falafel are also great. The baklava also very nice. The food is halal, clean and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best shawarma in granada!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

nice service, clean place and everithing seemed very fresh, and most important - really delicious shawarma with tasty yogurt sauce. also very good falafel according to my lunch partner. kuskus was so so .. prices reasonable (shawarma = 3 eu) highly recommended fast food !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irenakopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Halal Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

If you're looking for Halal restaurants, I would recommend this fast food place. The food was great, prices were reasonable and the service was great as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Saifurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Quick Bite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

There is no atmosphere here, it's a divey little place with 3 tables that sit on the sidewalk and plastic pictures of their food plates on the front. However, being from the San Francisco area, we love "street food", and we know that many times, it's the small dives that give you the best food experiences. That's what happened to us when we hit up this place, which was only a block from our hotel. We were hungry for a late night snack, walked by it heading back tot eh hotel, and decided to try it. We were not disappointed. We watched them make our plates fresh (we both had pitas with rice and baklava), the two guys behind the counter talked with us the entire time and were outgoing and friendly. The food was fantastic, we devoured every bite. We sat at one of the sidewalk tables, enjoyed our cheap late night snack and people watched. Perfect way to end the night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikalako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabab King No. 1 also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Kabab King No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing