We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“granada inn 4 life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Granada Inn Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Rouen, France
2 reviews
“granada inn 4 life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best backpack i m ever been in, there a huge andalou spatio ,big kitchen, it s very clean and big sized bed , animation are also realy funny cause the staff team is really nice and helpfull speaking almost every language

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 872ddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    59
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
23
132
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here one night. The hostel is very clean and quite modern. Breakfast isn't anything too special but it is nice. Great inside yard to chill. Beds are alright. A minus though was that I personally couldn't fall asleep for a while as people were chatting on the opposite side and it was a bit loud and wifi isn't working too well but apart from that I definitely suggest it. By the way guys at reception are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anninnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on my first ever trip to Granada and it was completely awesome. Great rooms, which are basically shared apartments, which have air con, essential for the unbearable 40 degree summer heat, a kitchen, communal table & fridge. For someone new to the city and travelling solo, the experience couldn't have been more perfect. The social activities and general community spirit in the hostel, where everyone, staff and travellers alike, are super friendly, made making friends easy, as did the free walking tours (led by a v interesting tour guide) and activities. I highly rec the cave tour, which takes you up into the mountains and Sacromonte. The place felt safe at all times, and I didn't even end up getting a padlock for my stuff. Breakfast (toast, preserves, croissants, cereal) is also free and comes with unlimited coffee, so you save basically 5 euro every day, making it even better value. Wifi signal was strong in our dorm and in the courtyard, another bonus. Location is as central as they come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilLudgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hostel is very new so it is modern and clean. The staff were great and interacted well with the guests. Location is fantastic. Lots of activities etc planned if you want to partake. no negative comments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelleMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hostel so much, and really enjoyed our stay! It's in a great location, only minutes walk from the main streets and about 25 from the Alhambra. The hostel was incredibly clean and tidy, and the kitchen facilities were excellent, some of the best we've seen! The beds were comfy and the staff friendly and helpful! There was just one thing, if you want to book last minute train tickets the situation was not ideal as the wifi was very slow and there was only one computer for the entire hostel which is a pretty big place! (Sounds trivial but when you've been waiting all day to book these finite tickets it can be nerve wracking!) overall though had a wonderful stay and would 100% come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indigoblue6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

For a hostel this place was pretty nice. We booked a private double room but instead got upgraded to an apartment with a double bunk bed and lounge with top bunk which was awesome! It was super clean and the location quite central. The breakfast was minimal but you don't normally expect much for an included breakfast. The air con was great and wifi worked perfectly in the room. One of our lights blew and the staff were quick to come and fix this for us. Use of the washing machine was also quite cheap and they provide washing detergent and fabric softener free of charge which was an added bonus. Overall we had a great time at Granada Inn and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in a dorm room. The dorms are great because they beds are separated from each other by walls, so you don't have 12 people in the same room. The facilities were all very modern and clean. However the kitchen was quite small which made it difficult for more than 2 people to cook at one time. Also the fridge was full of old food and smelled bad! The interior courtyard was great, but they could definitely improve it by adding some more plants and comfy seating. Also enjoyed the 10 euro all you can drink sangria!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anon012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#19 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 97 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
Polaroid Siesta Hostel
#41 of 138 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Albaicín
White Nest Hostel Granada
White Nest Hostel Granada
#12 of 138 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn Backpackers

Property: Granada Inn Backpackers
Address: Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn Backpackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Granada Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing