We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Granada Inn Backpackers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I would start first with things that I think should and easily could be improved..
The internet is slow and not in every room
The laundry is for 6.5euros I dont know if this was a very good price
Nevertheless the hostel is awesome the place is very clean.. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast served is good as well
I definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Granada غرناطه

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    61
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
26
135
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Granada Inn. Nice and clean. Walking distance to the city's best shopping, nightlife and landmarks. The staff was very helpful, especially Noémie and Claire. Will go back next time I go to Granada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlend F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Walking tour being advertised in this hostel was awesome. The hostel also offers sangria night, pub crawl, paella night, tapas night. You won't get bored.

Stayed in one of the 12-bed room that feels more like an apartment: 6 beds in main room, then a hallway leading to a 4-bed-room, a 2-bed-room, and a full bathroom. Nothing to complain except 12 people waiting for one bathroom in the morning was annoying if not chaotic.

Some staff were nice and informative, others were travelers working there in exchange for free accommodation and they may not be able to provide as much local insights. If you are looking for a small cozy Spanish run hostel, this may not be the place. Yet if you are looking for a fun hang out place, then you have found it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The best backpack i m ever been in, there a huge andalou spatio ,big kitchen, it s very clean and big sized bed , animation are also realy funny cause the staff team is really nice and helpfull speaking almost every language

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 872ddddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here one night. The hostel is very clean and quite modern. Breakfast isn't anything too special but it is nice. Great inside yard to chill. Beds are alright. A minus though was that I personally couldn't fall asleep for a while as people were chatting on the opposite side and it was a bit loud and wifi isn't working too well but apart from that I definitely suggest it. By the way guys at reception are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anninnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on my first ever trip to Granada and it was completely awesome. Great rooms, which are basically shared apartments, which have air con, essential for the unbearable 40 degree summer heat, a kitchen, communal table & fridge. For someone new to the city and travelling solo, the experience couldn't have been more perfect. The social activities and general community spirit in the hostel, where everyone, staff and travellers alike, are super friendly, made making friends easy, as did the free walking tours (led by a v interesting tour guide) and activities. I highly rec the cave tour, which takes you up into the mountains and Sacromonte. The place felt safe at all times, and I didn't even end up getting a padlock for my stuff. Breakfast (toast, preserves, croissants, cereal) is also free and comes with unlimited coffee, so you save basically 5 euro every day, making it even better value. Wifi signal was strong in our dorm and in the courtyard, another bonus. Location is as central as they come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilLudgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hostel is very new so it is modern and clean. The staff were great and interacted well with the guests. Location is fantastic. Lots of activities etc planned if you want to partake. no negative comments.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoelleMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
White Nest Hostel Granada
White Nest Hostel Granada
#11 of 136 in Granada
301 reviews
Makuto Guesthouse Hostel
#13 of 136 in Granada
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn Backpackers

Property: Granada Inn Backpackers
Address: Calle Padre Alcover 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Granada Inn Backpackers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new hostel is located in a typical andalucian "corral" style building where you will find yourself at home in our DELUX hostel. Come and experience a hostel like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Granada Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing