We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and fantastic view, but...”
Review of Casa Bombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Bombo
Ranked #9 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

...as other travelers have said, it is quite noisy -- hard to sleep, if sleep is what you want before midnight. Also, the breakfast was poor: cheapest kind of supermarket bread and cereal. Even the introduction of melon one morning didn't alleviate the sense of trying to cut corners financially. (If you stay at Casa Bombo, eat breakfast at the "Cafe of 4 Cats" down the road for a delicious and satisfying repast.) I thought, too, that 75 euros/night should include staff clearing and washing dishes. What a shame, because the young owners and staff were kind and helpful, and the place was spotlessly clean and well decorated. Having looked around Granada later, I decided that the charge for the "deluxe" room is a bit much. Anyway, the business is fairly new, and I'm sure it will get better and better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Casa Bombo for three nights in a twin room overlooking the Alhambra.
The stay represented great value for money, staff were particularly helpful, informative and friendly and it was a pleasure to be there.
The decor was quirky and homely and the place is right in the heart of the historic quarter.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timaitch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Casa Bombo for a weeks holiday to relax after a busy summer and get ready for a guitar making course in Granada province. I was blown away by views from the patio and was quite happy to spend most of my time reading by the pool and looking across at the Alhambra. It was quickly apparent that as good as the views are, the staff are what make Casa Bomba special. They were helpful and informative. They cooked good food and made sure everyone felt at home. Most of all they were really good fun and introduced me to a city that I look forward to visiting again. I highly recomend Casa Bombo to anyone looking to relax, explore and enjoy the spirit of Granada.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Granada, CasaBombo is definitely the best place to be! Situated in the Hart of Albaycin/ Albayzin, CasaBombo has the best view you could imagine on one of the 7 wonders of the world. Beside the nice view and the perfect location, CasaBombo offers her clients: guidance through Grananda (best places to visit), a nice place to stay (family feeling) and last but not least, two meals a day (breakfast & supper). The people who work there are more then nice! We've had a great time with all of them! It was the first time I stayd at CasaBombo and it will definitely not be the last!! So for those of you who never been to CasaBombo: What are you waitin' for!? and for those whom already stayed: See you soon!! Peace, Love & Unity

Room Tip: The rooms on the other side of the street are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre_arents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed at the Casa Bombo for 3 nights and really enjoyed my stay. It's a hostel / b&b with helpful staff and an incredible view of the Alhambra. The location is perfect, tucked away in the winding streets of the Albaícin area. Every night there's the option to eat the delicious homemade meals, one night the owners cooked an incredible seafood paella. As a solo traveller I met some really amazing people and felt like I was right at home, I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

If any of you is planning to visit Granada, your point of reference should be CASA BOMBO! Perfect location (in the heart of Albayzin), beautiful building and very helpful staff. Don't forget to seat for a while in the huge terrace outside where you can enjoy an amazing view of Alhambra Palace. Perfect for couple and group of friends who want to feel a properly granadian experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiordanoNicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This hostel is brilliant. We paid a little extra for a deluxe room. The breakfast was great, the usual bread and cereals, but much more variety. The pool and terrace is great and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Its a little hidden away but easy to get to the centre and then the centre of Albaícin too. It has a fantastic view of the Alhambra. Would definitely stay here again. I stayed at the oasis before, but this is much calmer and more luxurious :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munchkin91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,276 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
990 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,005 reviews
San Pedro
Shine Albayzin
Shine Albayzin
#32 of 122 in Granada
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bombo

Address: Aljibe del Trillo 22 | Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £53 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bombo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Carmen El Bombo, a typical house of granada, with his own special character, a little pool overlooking the Alhambra, a completly equiped shared kitchen, and a very charming livingroom with fireplace and an amazing view of the Alhambra and Albayzin neighborhood (UNESCO). Strategic location between all historicals tourists sites, at only few minutes by foot from the famous Tapas street from the nightlife part of the town, you won't need to take public transport.Here, we can show you what means live in Granada; where to go out for tapas, where to hear the sounds of Flamenco, and where to taste the best food and drink Granada has to offer. We offer you every week special activities as walkings tours to the Sacromonte hill dicovering the famouses caves occupated by the gipsy community , or to Realejo neighborhood for to appreciate the incomparable graffiti style of "El nino de la pintura". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Bombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing