We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Alhambra View”
Review of Casa Bombo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Bombo
Ranked #10 of 97 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
“Stunning Alhambra View”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my second stay at this great hostel and it was even better than the first time: they view of the Alhambra from the terrace is stunning, the staff is very helpful and friendly, nice atmosphere, bathrooms very clean, kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook your own dinner. Our room had its own little terrace from which we could see the Alhambra and the snowy mountains while having a glass of wine, just perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraB1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    44
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
97
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I recently spent two nights in a room with private bath at the Casa Bombo and I could not have chosen better accommodations in Granada. Staff is friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is cheerful but relaxed and the house is clean and pleasantly decorated. It's centrally located in the atmospheric Albayzin with restaurants, bars and transport to the Alhambra close by. Granada is a city with no shortage of history but in addition to the historic sites you'll find a progressive, young vibe throughout the city and certainly at the Casa Bombo. Highly recommended, you won't find better views. I only wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were a 6 person group staying in this hostel for two days in August 2013. We had a room for ourselves with amazing views to the Alhambra and very comfortable. The hostel is beautiful, nicely decorated inside and with unbeatable views to the Alhambra. They have a pool to rest during the hot middle hours of the day. Located very close to the central streets of shopping and tea restaurants. The staff is super friendly and they prepare a really good sangria!!
If you go to Granada do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

These guys really know what they're doing. The building is atmospheric, with comfortable beds, lovely linen, good temperature, everywhere spotless. There's a big terrace with a stunning view and plenty of space for lounging around in the sun, and a plunge pool if you get too hot doing so. It's quiet and safe enough for families with little children to run around, and it seems there's always someone interesting to chat to and have a drink with. They cook homey dinners for only €7 or €8 every night, and you can practice whatever language you happen to have a smattering of with the staff, who are flexible, knowledgeable and fun. Ridiculously, I had to drag myself away to even go visit the Alhambra (which was, of course, well worth it). I hope to be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Some places are so special that you want to travel back to the country just to stay in them all over again. Casa Bombo is one of them. Being a fairly jaded traveler, I have seen the best of both luxury accomodation and backpackers. Casa Bombo stands out as one of the most memorable places I have seen. It was the highlight of our trip. The views of the Alhambra, the amazing balcony, the amazing value for money, the friendly staff and simply the best location to stay in Granada make it a no-brainer.

Room Tip: Go for the Tower Room if you can. It was the highlight of our trip and the views of the Alhambra and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahaseebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed three nights in October. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location in Granada was perfect. Easy access to the Albayzin quarter and within walking distance to downtown Granada and the Alhambra.
The staff was extremely helpful when mapping out our excursions and seem to be fluent in many languages. You will meet other travelers there and that truely enhanced our enjoyment.
We would highly recommend Casa Bombo to anyone visiting Granada.

Room Tip: There is one room that includes an roof top patio with an amazing view of the Alhambra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A 5 star view of the Alhambra. Warm reception and a great place to meet people. Kudos to Andres, Pascual and the rest of the team for running the place well. Stayed in the tower room with private terrace and its surreal to sleep with the amazing view. What more can I say? If you can't get enough of Alhambra and meet fellow travellers, cosy nights over wine and home cooked meal, Casa Bombo is the place to be in Granada.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeethursday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bombo

Property: Casa Bombo
Address: Aljibe del Trillo 22 | Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bombo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Carmen El Bombo, a typical house of granada, with his own special character, a little pool overlooking the Alhambra, a completly equiped shared kitchen, and a very charming livingroom with fireplace and an amazing view of the Alhambra and Albayzin neighborhood (UNESCO). Strategic location between all historicals tourists sites, at only few minutes by foot from the famous Tapas street from the nightlife part of the town, you won't need to take public transport.Here, we can show you what means live in Granada; where to go out for tapas, where to hear the sounds of Flamenco, and where to taste the best food and drink Granada has to offer. We offer you every week special activities as walkings tours to the Sacromonte hill dicovering the famouses caves occupated by the gipsy community , or to Realejo neighborhood for to appreciate the incomparable graffiti style of "El nino de la pintura". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Casa Bombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing