We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb apartments in ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Habitat Suites Gran Via
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb apartments in ideal location”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The female receptionist gave an excellent impression on arrival when I mentioned what we planned doing during our stay. She showed showed us a map of Granada and highlighted where we should go, the bus route and so on.
We had a roomy two-bedroom apartment overlooking the Gran Via de Colon, and the efficient double glazing kept out any traffic noise. The situation was perfect, within easy walking distance of Plaza Nueva, Plaza Bib-Rambla, Calle Navas, and the main shopping streets.
We had a wheelchair for our elderly relative and there were no steps to negotiate, with the street at the same level as the foyer and the lift.
The apartments have an arrangement with the nearby public car park (only a few yards away) where the rate is 50% of standard. We were charged €14 per day, which is good for a city centre. The procedure is to go straight to the car park, then the hotel stamps your ticket and you pay the hotel for the length of your stay. On leaving, the car park attendant will exchange your original ticket for one which lets you out the car park. We didn't move the car for the three days we were there.
Our departure was as efficient and as pleasant as our arrival, with a different young lady being equally courteous. Would recommend the Habitat Suites to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweepieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    44
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
109
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just a few steps from the cathedral and the city center, 15m from the bus stop that takes you to the Elhambra: the perfect location for a visit to this very lively and diverse city. The apartment was very clean and spatious; the reception very warm and personal. Even a welcoming bottle of wine was waiting for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvoFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We staid a couple of nights in April whilst we visited Granada and the Alhambra. The apartment had clearly been refurbished very recently and had been done to a high standard.

Further to this it was very clean and the staff were very helpful with any queries we had.

Overall this is a great location, close to the Alhambra and the old town, and was a great base from which to visit Granada.

Only word of warning as some others have mentioned is that the main street outside is not open to public cars for most of the day, so be careful approaching. It's not a major issue and you can easily find other routes, just watch out for it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent a few nights in the Habitat Suites during March. We received a warm welcome and check-in was quick and efficient. The appartment itself has been recently renovated and has been well done. We were with 3 children and the appartment was ideal.
Location wise, it couldn't really be better, being 2 mins walk to the Cathedral and the streets surrounding it and 3 mins walk to the main square. You can also catch all of the Granada buses from outside the door that take you to the various attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My family of 4 loved this place. the apartment was spacious, kids loved the Wii set, my wife loved that there is a washer / dryer in the room and i loved the coffee machine.

Service was very friendly, and the staff had a lot of passion for their job, in ensuring we have a lovely stay. Location was good, walking distance to Albayzin, and lots of shopping and food within walking distance.

One warning is that one side of the road is only available for bus / taxis. If you come on that road, it is likely that you will be fined (apparently you can appeal via the hotel staff, but i have yet to try this). Both TomTom and google map will lead you through this illegal path, so take note !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We travelled with our 2 kids and another couple. We were very happy with the decor of the apartment. We were in one of the bigger apartments and it had its own washer/dryer (in 1 machine!), well equipped kitchen and Wii! The Wii was a real treat for the kids.

Location is great. 10 min walk to the Albacyne and easy to get to Alhambra by walk or bus. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

Easy to find the location. Food easily found around. Near shopping areas, etc.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with Wii. Very useful if you have kids who love this stuff. If the modem is sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Habitat Suites is an apart-hotel located on the main street of Granada, in a walking distance from Alhambra, Reasonably spacious (we had a 2 bedrooms apartment), it provides all you need for a comfortable stay. Even there is no private parking in the building, there is a parking next corner, and Habitat provides a 50% discount for its price.
Nothing to complain, nothing too remarkable - simply a good apartment in a right place of Granada.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey_from_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
805 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,203 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,284 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitat Suites Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitat Suites Gran Via

Property: Habitat Suites Gran Via
Address: Gran Via, 17, 18010 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Habitat Suites Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habitat Suites Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing