We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Granada city center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abades Recogidas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Abades Recogidas
Ranked #57 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Granada city center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent location. Very convenient to restaurants and sights. Within 10 min. walk to both #30 (Alhambra) and #31 (Albazin) minibuses. Room was new, clean, modern design. We drove a rental car to hotel. Easy to find on GPS. There's a loading zone in front of hotel and an underground public parking lot nearby (Quoted 15 EURO overnight, but actually 21.50 EURO)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    152
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
59
163
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very helpful front desk. Beautiful rooms and decor. Great location, right on the main street. It's less than a ten minute walk to Plaza Nueva and Plaza Bib-Rambla. Reasonably priced, and very clean and modern.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paradoxifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel isn't easy to find because it's located in a busy shopping street between some shops. Inside it's fully renovated, nice, modern and clean (quiet!) rooms. They don't have an own kitchen so breakfast is being served by a catering company. Breakfast is ok but very basic. If they also deliver some fresh fruit and fresh orange juice during breakfast it should be big improvement. However when you compare the quality and the price i don't complain. Just one thing. If you arrive with a rented car, it's not possible to park it down the Hotel. There are 2 garages (7 minutes walk) in the area where you can park your car against a fixedv(hotel!) rates, but you need a ticket from the hotel. By the way, it's a very anoying driving in the city center due to all the one way streets in the centre. Take a taxi :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwindeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My 17 year old son and i, on our sixth two week summer vacation in Europe, stayed here from June 14 - 17. The reception staff was hit or miss with english speaking ability but it was always adequate for our needs.They were always cheerful and helpful The room we stayed in, on the european second floor, fronted onto Calle Recogidas. While this is a main drag it was not noisy. The room was fairly large by european standards and modern, as shown in photos. It was plenty large enough by anyone's standards (there was even a couch in the room). The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. The bathroom very good with modern features. All was spotlessly clean. The safe was large enough to handle my son's lap top. There was no charge for the safe for which some hotels do charge. The small mini fridge was large enough to handle our 11/2 liter water bottle on a slant. The included breakfast is typical bread and croissants with cereal and coffee. Not great, but certainly adequate. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the bus stop for the Alhambra and any other sights you would want to take in such as the cathedral or Plaza Nueva..All in all, a good decision to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curious066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very nice hotel with stylish and original decoration. Great bathroom and bed. Well placed in the city center near all the exciting sites to visit in Granada. Really nice staff.
Definitely a place to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staid here is the beginning of May. The hotel is located in the part of town which is not allowed to enter with private car till 22:00. Navigation system is useless, I spent 40 minutes trying to get to the hotel and finally I gave up and waited till this time. Be careful and take it into consideration.
Hotel is brand new and modern but a little bit too dark and too modern. Staff is helpful but not really friendly and welcoming, too formal if you understand what I mean. Nothing bad, nothing rude, but not wholeheartedly welcome as it happens in some hotels.
Location is 10 min walking to Plaza Nueva.
Room is big and clean, air conditioning works perfect. Wardrobe available. Bed is a bit too low at my taste. Bathroom is perfectly equipped, everything is new, good shower.
They are still builing something and you can hear it very distinctly in the morning, hope they will finish soon and you will avoid those loud sounds.
Parking is available on the next street, but it is not a hotel barking – just a private garage parking, hotel will stamp your ticket and you'll receive a discount.
Breakfast is the only minor point of the whole stay. It is located in the small (let me be exacly clear, tiny) room, very dark, plastic chairs. No choices, just couple of pastries, bread and pates, jam and butter. Remember, we are talking about 4 star hotel... My advise is the following – if the breakfast is included – fine, but if they ask some money for it while booking – do not pay more then 5 EUR.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DmitryStPetersburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We spent there 1 night touring Granada, especially the Alhambra. The hotel is completely new where we got a very reasonable rate including breakfast. The hotel resides just on the Recogidas street which is a nice shopping street of Granada populated by famous fashion brands. Our room overlooked the streeat but had no noise impact from the street. The service was also good by providing us efficient tips on where to go for non-touristic Tapas bars, transportation, etc. The hotel doesn't have an on-site parking but has some agreement with a nearby parking lot of Hotel Victoria which was quite functional for us. All in all we enjoyed our stay - no complaints.

Room Tip: W booked directly through the hotel web site which apparently was the best offer we could get at tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun-trvl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abades Recogidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abades Recogidas

Property: Hotel Abades Recogidas
Address: Calle Recogidas 7, 18005 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Abades Recogidas 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recogidas Street is one of the busiest streets in Granada with convenient access to the shops of the best known brands and to the best tapas restaurant areas in town. Plaza Nueva, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel, is the access point to the Albaicín, Sacromonte and the Alhambra areas. Its design, its innovative approach, attentive staff and, above all, its location make of Abades Recogidas a hotel to come and come back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Abades Recogidas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing