We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Granada”
Review of Sibarius

Sibarius
Reserve with
Sibarius is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 1,491 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A Modern, two-storey establishment with a lovely terrace. Cosmopolitan and full of life, no detail has been forgotten and visitors will be pleasantly surprised. Relaxing and enjoyable environment with excellent service. A place to enjoy pleasant lunches and dinners or calmly have a drink. Fresh Mediterranean cuisine prepared with fresh and natural ingredients. A place where the most daring can enjoy new flavours born from the fusion between different cuisines such as Nikkei, Oriental and Peruvian cuisines, a true gastronomic experience. We have several private romos which are ideal for business meetings and family get-togethers. We organise, personalise and give advice on your small events.
Woodford, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sushi in Granada”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Interesting ideas at this fusion restaurant. The nigiri sushi plate had a nice fusion of Japanese Nigiri sushi style and one Mediterranean flavour (the beef), although it was mostly standard sushi, although well prepared. The Peruvian potato dish with seafood was very nice (this is a cold dish). The oriental salad didn't quite work. Green salad, lots of lettuce, fried red tuna and seaweed on the side , but served with olive oil and vinegar, which killed the flavour of both. Nice rice pudding and pleasant location in a vibrsnt square. Excellent Vega de la Reina Verdejo with the meal. Saw some oddly pedestrian dishes served, steak (nicely cooked) with French fries, they needed a salad as well. Overall there are some great dishes here, but others that look like duds, but I gave it another star becausethe service is good and aatmosphere is nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PineappleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    151
    41
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Beautifully cooked different meal”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Had duck and slow cooked lamb and while maybe not strictly Spanish very tasty and cooked perfectly. Sushi and oyster entrees fresh and different. Staff helpful and attentive. Prices reasonable we thought for restaurant meal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“At last - a Granada restaurante delivering quality and something a bit different.”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The problem for most visitors to Granada is the ubiquitous 'Spanish/Andalucian restaurant or tapas bar intent on squeezing as much money as they can from the passing tourist by offering identical and poor quality fare. The ingredients in this part of the world are fantastic but still you can walk around the Bib Rambla looking at menus which seem to have been copied one from the other - gazpacho, paella, jamon, bacalao con tomate, ensalada mixta etc......until you come to Sibarius. Suddenly there is a frisson of excitement. The oppressive weight of boredom is lifted bus menu that uses the same ingredients but with inventiveness and flair and a significant sprinkling of Japanese influence. Fabulous cooking, great service at a level not often seen in the average Spanish establishment,a great wine selection and prices that are not ridiculous. Sibarius - may you continue to prosper!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GabbyStaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Upscale, Modern and Interesting Fare”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We visited Sibarius while vacationing in Granada, mainly because of the delicious and fresh salads we are used to eating in California. After so much delicious bread, ham and cheese during our vacation, we were craving fresh vegetables. My salad had mango, strawberries and an assortment of lettuces, and was wonderful. Wine list is very good, and our server was Danish but spoke excellent English, so I didn't have to butcher the beautiful Spanish language. :0) The decor is modern and fresh, wait staff is attentive and friendly and the location is very convenient. We ate here twice during our time in Granada - we loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetroStewardess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sibarius also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Sibarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing