We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of La Bruja Omkara - CLOSED

La Bruja Omkara
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: In our brewery -tearoom and restaurant , La Bruja Omkara , you'll find your space and enjoy a whole range of products and services that will help you spend that little bit in our store is a special moment. Enjoy our desktop , family dinners , friends and business , tapas and our new home , our delicious homemade menus from € 6 , the unique and special service of tea, very very sweet snacks , in a warm and exquisite dinners and our cultural activities ( acoustic , exhibitions , wine tastings , ... ) Omkara in Indian language gives meaning to the syllable "om " and represents .... " The beginning of everything ." Come visit without commitment and shares our enthusiasm for this new project.
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had lots of tapas and watched the small final wirld cup. Food was great, owner super cool and sitting in the Granada street was great. Just love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    22
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A dedicated owner who took a seat next to us, as we couldn't read the menu in Spanish, he asked what we liked, explained what he could prepare for us and made sure we were treated like very welcome guests without being intrusive or pushy.
He explained that he will have a sign with vegetarian dishes soon, so as to cater for all tongues.
We had very, very good tapas, for free with our beer, as is custom in Granada's tapas bars (but which we haven't had here before in any of the disappointing touristy places), followed by one main meal of fried cajun fish which we shared. Our bill was well beneath 15 Euros.

Excellent service, good food, all in all a great culinary Spanish experience. He was even going to make remojon for us, despite that he did not have it on the menu that day. We politely refused knowing that half the restaurant was reserved for guests that were about to arrive.

It is those little gestures that make all the difference. If you are going for an authentic Spanish experience and fantastic hospitality - this is the place.

Will be back and hopefully can enjoy a seat outside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelerist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic little find!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were traveling through Granada on our way to Jaen and picked this place on the strength of the Tripadvisor listing. The place was on a small street and seemed popular with loads of locals eating on the terrace (a good sign, we thought). We ordered a bunch of different tapas and I had a few glasses of wine (I really liked the munana rojo, a wine from the area). The food was great with really large portions even though the price was very reasonable. The service was really friendly and we ended up talking to David (one of the owners) who mentioned the place had only been open 6 months (and they had shot up to #6 in Granada). All-in-all a great meal and we can definitely recommend the place! Hot tip - try their home-made Banoffee Pie, you won't regret it.... ;)

Helpful?
4 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greeeaatt!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I have been traveling for a couple months and this is now our favorite restaurant find.

We were looking for some tapas on a Saturday around 5:30pm so we called and they were open. A few minutes later we arrived and were greeted by the owners, David and his wife. They were so friendly and welcoming. My wife ordered a tinto de verano (red wine with lemon) and I asked for a large cerveza.

The drinks were great but the tapas they brought out were even better. We had been eating tapas for 2 weeks in Spain and we could tell the difference - these were good tapas. They said they change the tapas regularly so on any given night you'll get something different, but based on our experience I can assure you that whatever you get will be top notch.

Thank you for a great meal. We'll be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Owners - Great Food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The name of this restaurant has changed, the new owners opened in December as Omkara Feelfood. This wonderful restaurant serves amazing traditional Spanish food. The host was charming, server was more like a sommelier and had selected all of the wines in the restaurant, and the chef has also cooked in California. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And true to Granada tradition, they have delicious free tapas when you order a drink. If we ever go back to Granada, we will definitely stop by Omkara for some great feelfood!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bruja Omkara also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing