We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting decor!”
Review of Papaupa

Papaupa
Ranked #193 of 1,492 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Interesting decor!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We visited this place after a tiring tour of Alhambra. The place has a very interesting decor, with some antiques and mix and match chairs. We were interested in having fried bananas, but they didn't have it on that day. They do have some veggie options and the food was nice. Sangria is the most expensive on the card and tasted like the bottled one, even the fruits were freshly put. Overall, it is a nice option if you do rate ambiance as important ...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ankismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    52
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and great Menu del Día”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I lived in Granada for 10 months and Papaupa was one of my favorite places. Decor inside is in retro style, really tasteful and cool! every chair and table is different, they also have comfortable sofas and arm chairs. Sometimes on Mondays they show movies and give you free popcorn so it's not only a good restaurant but also a cool place to hang out with your friends. Tapas are tasty but the portions could be a bit bigger.

Now their menu del día is fantastic!! for €8.5 you get starter, main course, drink and a choice between dessert or coffee. The food is of a high quality and staff is friendly. Totally recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomaszJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming decor and delicious food.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We came across this quaint little place on TA and had some time to spare before our 10.30pm visit to Nasrid Palace.

The restaurant is easily accessible by bus from the palace (only a stop or two) and is highly recommended.

We were taken care by the very capable owner who seems to be everywhere and doing everything! (including decorating the place!)

We ordered a few mains and they were delicious. Ofcourse, they also followed awesome Granada tradition of buy drinks get free tapas here and it was just fantastic.

Recommend to visit if you have some time while visiting the palace.

Helpful?
Thank Anchalee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We discovered this place by accident. Great atmosphere and coffee. Ideal place for chilling on a rainy day. Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank Aneta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Retro-bobo restau”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Went two times this month and the first thing i need to say is the bad thing : their WiFi doesnt work. Tried on muy Ipod and my Nexus : failure! They didnt know why, its not an issue about the pwd. It might appear trivial but the phone coverage is very bad toó inside. Thats the only flaw: the food is tasty, the 5€ sándwiches are HUGE, the menús very diverse and good, and the atmosphere is a delight. Compared to the usual in Calle Molinos this is like being in a posh part of París or London.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papaupa also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Papaupa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing