We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous La Fabula”
Review of La Fabula Restaurante - CLOSED

La Fabula Restaurante
Cuisines: Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Delicious food which was presented beautifully.
We had prawns a horse mackerel to start and red mullet and turbot for main course. Both we exceptional.
We were pleasantly surprised by the free miniature tapas that were served between each course.
I have eaten in main restaurants in Andalusia and this ranks as one the best.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Tugger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016

What a wonderful experience! The courtyard, lounge and restaurant are simply beautiful. The dining room isn't large - maybe 25 seats. Tables aren't crammed into the space giving a sense of privacy. The service is wonderful, professional and committed to detail (eg, new napkin before desert, glove worn to bring a water glass). The staff make you feel welcome without any pretensions. Theres a tasting menu and a la carte. We opted for the latter starting with a ravioli that was translucent and a delicious shrimp/pea soup. This was followed by a veal shank that had been slow cooked and then given a char. My wife's steak was one of the best pieces of beef she's had in ages, also perfectly cooked. Excellent wine list covering a range of prices and areas. There were various amuse bouches throughout the dinner making it feel like a tasting menu. Lovely, relaxed evening that was perfection.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Duncan192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

La Fabula (a tale, fable, story) is on the ground floor of a recently built hotel in an old merchant's palace. Calm, cool with a most appealing garden. I was recommended to go for one of the various menus de degustacion, but did not on account of some of the group not wanting so much food.
The amuse bouche was a microcosm of the meal itself, 5 little tasters on a plate. With each plate we ordered, a canape tapa appeared and at dessert, there was another platter of amuses bouche.
A tremendous assault of flavour.
Our waiter was not fazed by the fact that half the party was made up of English speakers and the rest Spanish speakers.
I shall be back after the August holidays!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were visiting friends in the area and we said we'd take them out to dinner anywhere they wanted and this was the restaurant chosen. We had a special tasting menu consisting of 8 courses, each delivered with unique dishes and cutlery and placed in front of each of the four of us by one of four separate waiters with ballet precision. They ranged from a very tiny hamburger with shredded kobe beef on a melt-in-your-mouth non-bread "bun". We had fish, shellfish, venison, fruits and vegetables, quail eggs and an amazing assortment of accompanying breads and, of course, wine. It was one of the most unique dining experiences we have ever had. For what we had I was shocked by the price - I could not believe how little it was, even given pricing in Spain generally.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PHILIPW857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Meal did not begin well with head waiter advising a number of dishes were not available. Likewise our selection of wine. But we found our preferred courses and they divided them into two for us. Food was outstanding. Crayfish, sea bass and lamb. Lived right up to expectations as one of the top restaurants in Granada.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank amm1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Fabula Restaurante also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.