We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great location, great value”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Staff is wonderful, helpful, friendly and knowledgable making our first visit to Granada a great trip. Price is right, comfortable bed, good shower and clean...can't ask for anything more. If you are going to visit the Alhambra it is literally right down the street and the opposite direction is steps to the markets and shopping areas. Thanks Ana and Carmen for all your great suggestions. My only complaint is the Internet which can be touch and go but it did the job. Would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Here4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    358
    90
    27
    11
See reviews for
133
568
59
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

With a warm and cordial reception on arrival, staff was tireless in their efforts to make our stay pleasant and memorable. The room was very clean, quiet, showers great, and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety of meat, cheeses, fresh bread, fruit, yogurt, juices and tea and coffee. Anna, Frances, Katia and Carmen deserve highest marks for their great attitude and enthusiasm and provided directions, advice on the Alhambra and other sites, restaurant referrals and safety advice, always with a smile.
Would highly recommend this friendly and well located hotel and hope someday to have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKatie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and for your recommendation. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests to feel "like home", and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

After driving our car to an underground parking place, we took a quick taxi trip to the hotel.
We can't speak high enough of the service and friendlyness of the staff.
It is a fantastic small hotel right in the middle of the action, but actually very quiet inside.
We enjoyed every minute being in Granada. Thank you so much.
Ellen

Room Tip: We were lucky to get upgraded and had a view on the Alhambra from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellenmarie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our staff that always tries to do its utmost to be helpful

It will be our pleasure to host you again next time you visit Granada.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a great little hotel, and right at the base of the Alhambra! The room we stayed in even had a view of the Alhambra from our window.

Like I said, the Alhambra is walking distance from this spot, just 10-15 minutes UP (and when I say up I mean up!). Everything else is close as well. The Cathedral, great little shops and restaurants, definitely a great location.

Free wi-fi in the rooms is an added bonus, plus air conditioning and you are set for a nice siesta in the late afternoon when it is warm out.

The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful when deciding which Flamenco show to see, and pointed out all the top spots to visit durning our stay.

The only complaint I have is the 3rd bed in the room, really more of a cot than a bed. It was completely horrible and you are better off sleeping in the floor. It was like sleeping on a box spring instead of a mattress, springs everywhere pressing into your entire body...so, if there are three if you, you may want to keep looking for another hotel (unless this one has a bigger room with 3 REAL beds.

Room Tip: If you have 3 in your group, try to get a room that has 3 real beds...the cot that we were told was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie3690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets.

We are really sorry about the incident with the 3rd bed. We have extra beds with different sizes, ones for adults and others for kids, I presume we made a mistake and put the wrong one in your room. So your review will help us, for sure, to improve the quality of our services

We hope to have you here in the future

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Small but friendly hotel. The rooms were fine, with air conditioning. The continental breakfast buffet in the basement was a pleasant surprise. You can walk to the cathedral, and several other attractions. The Alhambra is uphill tho, so get a taxi unless you are young. Has wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrSirTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion in Tripadvisor and your kind words. We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson city
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The location and service is wonderful. Rooms are basic but clean and the breakfast had a good choice of food. It is located at the lower end of the walk to the Alhambra, on Questa de Gomerez, and right off Plaza Nueva in the Realejo area. Plaza Nueva has wonderful tappas restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to the hotel on several buses including #3,9, or any buss that goes by Catedral y Museo Catedralicio. We were especially impressed because Carmen, our hostess, got our tickets to the Alhambra on short notice. Carmen did everything she could to be our tour director, make reservations, told us of a wonderful TripAdvisor recommended tappas bar and tried to correct anything that went wrong even though it had nothing to do with her hotel. If she sees something in Granada that needs improvement, she takes the initiative to solve the problem. We were very impressed and thankful for her thoughtfulness and efficiency.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksinarow-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive opinion, which helps us to grow and to recognize that we do things in a correct way. We cannot help but be glad that your stay with us has been so successful and we hope to return to welcome you on another occasion.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We arrived in Granda to discover that we had left our battery charger and a converter in our previous hotel. The staff of the Puerta de Las Granadas were extremely helpful in making arrangements to have our items shipped to meet us later during our trip. the arrangements were perfect and the items reached us when we arrived Arcos a number of days later. I can only say that the staff were warm, friendly and made every effort to ensure that your needs are addressed. The hotel is centrally located and we found the rooms to be quiet and clean. I would recommend this hotel and would gladly stay here again. My hat off to the staff for all of their efforts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPG080404, Propietario at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,216 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#24 of 122 in Granada
555 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Property: Puerta de Las Granadas
Address: Cuesta de Gomerez, 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#20 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing