We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location & Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Puerta De Las Granadas for 2 nights during our recent stay in Granada. The location and service were perfect. We walked everywhere and the hotel staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations. Our room was on the top floor the elevator stops just before that, which didn't bother me at all since I always use the stairs except with luggage. We chose not to eat the breakfast at the hotel. There are many places in the area to eat. The only problem we had was finding the hotel even with our gps. A guy pulled up on a motorcycle just like I read in previous reviews asking if we needed assistance and he had us follow him to the hotel and once we got there we had to quickly unload and my husband had to go to the parking garage which the guy also had my husband follow him to. I waited behind a nervous wreck thinking this guy was going to try to demand all kinds of money from my husband. About 15 minutes or so later the motorcycle pulls up with my husband on the backseat lol. He said he only paid him 4E and that he appeared fine with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

As we told you by an e-mail, Granada is one of the most historical and monumental cities and being the hotel situated between the Alhambra, the Cathedral and the Albayzin quarter, access by car is restricted. Clients of the hotel are allowed to access the hotel only through the specific route we sent you in an email, which it is authorized by Granada City Council. We do not recommend use the GPS, or Google Maps beacause they do not take into account streets with restricted access and only permitted to clients of the hotel.


We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in May. I travelled from the train station by bus to the Cathedral, and the hotel was a short walk from there. The front desk clerk was very helpful pointing out sites of interest on the map. Granada is not a large city, and the hotel was in easy walking distance of the Cathedral, Moorish Quarter and the Alhambra, which is accessible by following the street up the hill from the hotel. My room was small (the bathroom especially), but comfortable and well-appointed. The alcove that served as a closet had a musty smell, but the room was fine otherwise. The wi-fi was reliable and the air-conditioning worked well. Free tea from the breakfast area was appreciated. There was a nice patio for relaxing. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaykay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

Regarding the space in our rooms and our bathroom, we would like to inform you that our Hotel is a 19th century building, located in a highly protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). When restoring it, we had to respect the original areas and dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to City council regulations.

Thank you very much for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect, so much so that my overall rating is "excellent". All the main sights of Granada are within walking distance and if you do want a taxi, there are plenty of them a minute or two walk to the central Plaza Nueva.

Our room itself was very good - clean, good size, quiet, comfortable. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of choices. Staff were very helpful with good English.

Overall, this was the perfect hotel for our 2-night visit to Granada and I would definitely recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wdwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments and for your recommendation.We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Location excellent for Plaza Nueva and the Alhambra, reception staff were very friendly and helpful, including booking last minute tickets for a concert at the Alambra and recommending good tapas bars.
For the class of hotel and city centre location the rooms were adequate without being luxurious, the mini-bar fridge didn't work and wasn't replaced during our stay. The shower was excellent, always a major plus point!
Breakfast could do with a bit more attention to make sure that the coffee was fresh and the orange juice topped up, but overall it was okay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for a weekend or short break.

Room Tip: Go for the larger, and more expensive, rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 200DAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations.. We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

We are really sorry about the incident with the mini-bar fridge You are right, we would have had to change the broken one and replace it for another that would have worked correctly.

On the other hand, thank you so much for your point of view about our breakfast. Your review will help us for sure to improve the quality of our service. .


We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights here. Our room was on the top floor. We paid a bit extra for this "Cathedral View" room. The room did seem a bit nicer than some of the other rooms we glimpsed, but I have to say that "catherdral view" is a misnomer. Sure, you could see the cathedral, but only if you really craned your neck!

So, that sounds negative, but we were quite happy with the hotel and the room. The room shares a balcony. If it's not too hot out, the balcony is a nice place to sit. The room has AC and a safe. Breakfasts at the hotel are buffet-style and nice. The people working the front desk are multilingual and extremely helpful, and the hotel location cannot be beat. It is close to everything, including the Alhambra and all major sights. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the best but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoCarol2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and your kind words. We are very glad to know that your stay in our hotel was so satisfactory and that you enjoyed our city.
We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Puerta de Las Granadas provides an excellent room, location, and service. Starting with the checkin process, my wife and I were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who quickly checked us in and gave us a map of the surrounding area, pointing out some good eateries, bars, and points of interest. The room was clean and spacious, providing an excellent night's sleep. The location was within walking distance of all of historical Granada's major sights, including Plaza Bib Rambla and La Alhambra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, as a critic user, in Tripadvisor. We can’t help but appreciate your point of view of our establishment. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our lovely city.

We are also very grateful for your opinion about our Staff. They work everyday for our guests feel well cared and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you.

We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The reception staff was great, gave recommendations and spoke English, pre arranged our Alhambra tickets was a great help. Gave us driving directions to the hotel, said not to use a GPS, right on. We were driving around old town in one way traffic and non turn signage close to the destination but not quite there...it is a nightmare, but lo and behold a friendly guy comes up to you on a Vespa and asks 'if you are looking for a hotel?' By then you are frazzled and oh so glad for this assistance. We follow him and bingo here is the hotel up a street that says you can't drive there, we had passed it about 4 times, we are tickled ask if we can give him some money and offer 5€ no he says 10€ and has change...so this is his job and what he and a posse of vespa drivers do all day. We check into the hotel, it is small, clean but again small, very minimum vanity items, small shower, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast seems to vary between 5€ and 8€, again sufficient. The best thing about this is the location and that is grand, walking up to the Alhambra early in the morning was a unforgettable hike. Oh one other thing you have to park your car away from the hotel and hike back, each day is a fee to park.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wendell01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Gerente at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments .We really appreciate your words and your opinion in TripAdvisor.

As we told you by an e-mail, Granada is one of the most historical and monumental cities and being the hotel situated between the Alhambra, the Cathedral and the Albayzin quarter, access by car is restricted. Clients of the hotel are allowed to access the hotel only through the specific route we sent you in an email, which it is authorized by Granada City Council. We do not recommend use the GPS, or Google Maps beacause they do not take into account streets with restricted access and only permitted to clients of the hotel.

Regarding the space in our rooms and our bathroom, we would like to inform you that our Hotel is a 19th century building, located in a highly protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). When restoring it, we had to respect the original areas and dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to City council regulations.

Thank you very much for your opinion about our Staff, which is and will keep on being one of our best assets and the best pleasure we can have is to know that we have managed to be helpful for you


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#27 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 123 in Granada
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Address: Cuesta Gomerez 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £30 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing