We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, value and service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerta de Las Granadas
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Walking distance to the Alhambra (uphill through a beautiful park) and close to downtown this hotel is a gem. The service is exceptional and gracious. I have never received such complete information upfront at check in, without even asking for it. She explained everything about the Alhambra, clearly showing us on the map where to pick up our tickets, where to enter, etc. The women who run this hotel do an excellent job. The breakfast is plentiful and appetizing. The room and bathroom were small, but so well organized and furnished that we didn't lack a thing. Free WIFI. We requested a quiet room and got one overlooking a patio -- quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera-today
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

Small but charming describes the hotel as well as the room. Excellent location for a visit to Alhambra, or downtown for some excellent tapas. Internet access and coffee & tea 24/7 just added to the charm

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floopeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We stayed at Puerta de Las Granadas during Semana Santa. There were 5 of us-- two adults and 3 children ranging from 11 to 15. We had connecting rooms, which was convenient. We found this to be a very convenient (at the foot of the hill below Alhambra and across from Plaza Nueva) place to stay. The hotel was comfortable enough, though, as I said, basic-- in fact, the shower in one of our bathrooms was actually a partition in the corner! What an ingenious use of space! The rooms were sparcely decorated, but there was free wifi. The staff was outstandingly helpful! They had arranged Alhambra tickets in advance for us, reducing our wait time to zero! We huffed up the very steep hill in less than 15 minutes...I understand there's a bus, but it is definitely quicker to walk, Do get advanced tickets for Alhambra...and eat at Kebap in Plaza Nueva. Good gyros and plentiful servings for not much money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

My girflfriend and I spent 3 nights there.We found a special price on the web for a small but cozy room. Didn't see the others, but some of them happen to have a great view on the Alahambra. Free internet, free coffe and the. The location is great: on the street up to the Alhambra and near to all restaurants and pubs. The staff (made up by girls) is incredibly awesome: 24h there for any request. It ended up being not only a 'simple' hotel but a sort of 'tour operator' as well. I would definitely recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GargoyleofBelleville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Small and very friendly hotel with a superb location. Staff were extraordinarily helpful with suggestions that were right on target and an ability to make things happen that we would have otherwise missed. We'd go back in a minute. Rooms are small but comfortable and visually appealing with modern furnishings. Small gift shop with some f the nicest things around. You walk right up the street and are at the Granada. Easy walking to most other major attractions, great restaurants and interesting places. (Business trip accompanied by my spouse.)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a fantastic value choice in Granada with the best possible location near Plaza Nueva and the street leading to the Alhambra. The rooms are small but efficiently designed. I found the bed very comfortable and nicely firm. Very quiet room. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Free coffee is located around the clock as is one internet terminal. If you are looking for no-frills comforts in the best possible location this is your choice in Granada.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Cozy, charming, incredible location, friendly staff & amazing value. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were really nice and the location excellent, just at the feet of the Alhambra. It was a perfect choose with a very good value!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,328 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,850 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
B&B Hotel Granada
#31 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 123 in Granada
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerta de Las Granadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerta de Las Granadas

Address: Cuesta Gomerez 14, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#16 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £36 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Puerta de Las Granadas 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a building that dates from the 1800s, charming and small, this "typical" hotel of 14 rooms has been fully renovated for use as a hotel since 2004. While conserving the architecture from its past, the hotel is equipped with a modern and functional in keeping with todays standards. Magnificently situated on Cuesta de Gomerez, beside the Puerta de las Granadas from where you can access the Alhambra. The hotel is situated in the centre of the triangle formed by the Alhambra., Albayzin and the Cathedral.With maximum comfort, the hotel offers the travelers a stay right in the historical centre of Granada, a short walk from all the most emblematic monuments and most traditional as well as modern areas of the city. Everything you need to know about granada is a short step away, The Alhambra, Albayzin, the Cathedral, museums, restaurants, festivals, tapas....We invite you to enjoy the city and its while resting in our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puerta de Las Granadas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Las Granadas Hotel Granada
Puerta De Las Granadas Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing