We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music
Ranked #43 of 1,473 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: La Parrala Flamenco Bar is an amazing restaurant, especialised on paellas and flamenco, but also has a great menu with many options, from cold meat to lobster paella. We keep spanish tradtion with touchs of the best modern cook.We are a little family focused on bringing the best of Granada to the customer.We wait for you on La Parrala!
HongKong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

good value
nice paella
friendly staff
good value
nice paella
friendly staff
good value
nice paella
friendly staff

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hkcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    193
    55
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deceived by TripAdvisor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Unfortunately even TripAdvisor can fail sometimes. We chose the currently n.1 restaurant in Granada but what we had was a greasy, unsalted paella which came after one hour wait in a hot and poorly lit room. Maybe it was just one bad luck night but definitely we would not recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlephVenturini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, Gerente at La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente

En todas nuestras cartas, webs, y publicidades informamos que nuestras paellas tardan unos 25 minutos minimo porque son frescas y hechas al momento, por eso aconsejamos pedir un entrante. Nosotros, que somos camareros siempre siempre le informamos al cliente, para la espera tienen gratuitamente un guitarrista. La iluminacion es calida, y por la noche usamos velas.

Le invito a que venga y disfrute de nuestras magnificas paellas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome paella, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went in there with some fear that the restaurant would be fully booked, but managed to get a seat during the Cruzes de Mayo on a Saturday evening (around 8pm).
The paella was simply extraordinary.
The chocolate desert was perfect.
Our waiter was really nice and happy to chat.

About the "live music": we had a girl playing classic guitar. It suited perfectly the dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, Director General at La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por su comentario, su satisfaccion hace que cada dia mejoremos y sigamos adelante. Todo nuestro trabajo esta focalizado en la satisfaccion. GRACIAS de todo corazon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Eh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went to this place based on TA reviews... Not quite as good as expected. The paella was good, but not as good as the reviews on here might have you think. Also one of our paellas was not the right one - and the waiter did not even acknowledge the issue or apologize about it. Disappointing.
The live music is also good and very enjoyable, but in our case it was simply one guitar player in the corner. Enjoyable, but "live entertainment" is a bit of an overstatement.
Overall this is not a bad place, but definitely not a Top 10 contender in our mind.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank padegrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina C, Gerente at La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente

Raras veces tenemos fallos, pero somos humanos y nos equivocamos, siento su malestar por la equivocacion y le invito a que vuelva y disfrute una gran paella sin coste alguno.

Recuerdos

La Parrala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paella con bogavante ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The best paella I've ever eaten before ,beautiful music inside, only one small thing if you order for one person you should pay extra 3 eur

Helpful?
1 Thank Geroge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to La Parrala Paella Resto Bar & Live Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing