We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, friendly and good value”
Review of Hostal La Ninfa

Hostal La Ninfa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal La Ninfa
Ranked #98 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Easy to find hotel, due to unique exterior decorations, over looking a pretty square. Hostal is very clean, and the owner very welcoming and helpful. Other staff also very pleasant. We had 2 rooms, 1 double which was quite small, and 1 twin which was quite large as 2 rooms knocked into 1 (with 2 ensuite shower rooms). Ensuites are small but clean. Our rooms looked directly into the square, where there is a good choice of good value restaurants (some with excellent tapas).
10 min walk to the Alhambra - steep uphill climb, and 15 min walk to centre of city.
We managed to park on street near by - car parks close as well (€16 per day).
We stayed here 12 years ago and we were impressed then. We came back with family and are still impressed, and will return again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hostal La Ninfa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

I picked this hostal because of the (very reasonable) price and the proximity to the Alhambra but it offered a lot more than I would have expected.

It is located in a calm area approximately 15 minutes from the city center (trust me, that's not a lot - you will enjoy walking in the streets of this lovely city) in a square which is full of restaurants (but still quiet). Just ask for a sangria and some selection of tapas.

The bus to the Alhambra stops 5 minutes away from the hostal.

By the way: it should be called hotel because some places which are called so cannot compete with this lovely hostal. The room and the bathroom were clean and just big and comfortable enough for a citytrip when you don't usually spend all the day inside.

The staff was very friendly, they remembered my name, had always something nice to tell or were curios about how my day was and gave me very useful tips. The whole atmosphere was great, I was very relaxed from the very first moment.

No doubt I will book this hostal in case I visit Granada again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Top find in Granada! This hotel is run with Maria's German efficiency - spotless, everything works (from the air conditioning to the hot shower to the WiFi in the lobby). We had a lovely corner room on the top floor with nice view. Maria's local know-how enabled us to get same-day tickets to the Alhambra, despite huge crowds. Well-located, close to center of town. Great value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2011, hotel was very clean, breakfast was good value @ 5 Euros per person and only cost 50 Euro's per night for the room. Excellant location for Alhambra, only 15 minutes walk away (up hill), and reasonable restaurants and bars within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noworkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We were very happy with our stay last week at the Hostal La Ninfa. Our room was clean and cheap. We were in a great location, and an easy (uphill) walk to La Alhambra.
The room was a little cold, as the hostal is much more reflective of what I would expect from Granada. If you need climate control, carpets and first class showers, this is not the place. But if you are happy with more than sufficient beds, bathrooms, service and location, stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mofcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights recently. Beware widespread road works and road closures in Granada while they build or extend their metro system. Very bijou and rustic hotel. Certainly different from other modern hotels. Rooms very clean but very small. Local private car park 18 euros per day. Parking available on road although difficult to find during evening but cars have to be moved by 8am. Owner helpful. Very convenient for Alahambra but make sure to book tickets on line prior to visit and also town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

this hostal is in the Realejo neighborhood and is located across from the Campo del Principe, a tree-lined plaza next to numerous bars and restaurants. it's convenient to the entrance of the Alhambra, as it's near the base of the hill where you can take the stairs all the way up (about a 20 min uphill hike on cobblestones). Plaza Nueva & Cathedral are also a short walking distance away. the double room was a little cramped for 2 people, but it was very clean and cozy with pretty tiles. there's a note in the bathroom warning of a 30 min wait to replenish hot water if you use it up, but we never had problems. bed was comfortable, and the hostal was quiet at night. we didn't opt for their breakfast, as there were cafes, bakeries, and a grocery store nearby. the staff here was very friendly, kind and helpful. if your spanish skills aren't so great, Marlene also speaks fluent english (and german). she helped us purchase some bus tickets on a busy holiday weekend. we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okitt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Molinos
#67 of 122 in Granada
271 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#66 of 122 in Granada
202 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#18 of 122 in Granada
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Guadalupe Hotel
Guadalupe Hotel
#38 of 122 in Granada
802 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Casa Palacio Pilar del Toro Hotel
Albero
#3 of 122 in Granada
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Ninfa

Address: Plaza Campo del Principe s/n, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: £34 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal La Ninfa Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing