We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Granada
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$303
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saray Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abadia Hotel Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$155
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dauro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$140
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Senator Granada Spa Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granada Five Senses Rooms & Suites(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suites Gran Via 44(Granada)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$215
US$210
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
230
232
165
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
232
165
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase for visitingtriple roombreakfast and dinnerideal locationnice stayminute walkexcellent hotelper daycityreceptioniststreetalhambraconferenceeurostaxigps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My sister and I have been here one night (609 room). The room is a bit date, but very clean and quiet. No complaints. Staff is very very friendly and helpfull. Located in city center 10m to old town, cathedral, and 15 -20 m to Alhambra. Highly recommended if you are a family. One thing: Hairdryer didn't works

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teky_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with breakfast. As I said it it very good value for money and i would definitely stay again. The location is good as can walk into city centre in 10 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and ths hotel also has free wifi in the reception area. My room was slightly rough around the edges, with holes in the walls and a broken shower head. I wouldn't say this hotel is a 4star as advertised but more a 3star, however the price does reflects this and therefore is still good value for what you get. The breakfast area is small, a little disorganised and could run a little more smoothly with the right organisation. The staff were very friendly and generally quite forthcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahkhano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed two night so that we could visit the Alambra and see the city.The reception staff were ery helpfull. The hotel was located abou a ten minute walk from the city centre, so access to the cathederal and othe monuments in the town was easy.
The room was quite spacious and clean. The only drawack was the dinning room which seemed to be a little disorganised,although the breakfast was quite adequate.We chose to have dinner in town rather than in hotel which was a good move, there are some nice restraunts to choose from.
For what we paid it was good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckett2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in a triple room for 2 nights in April 2012. The hotel staff were so wonderful and the breakfast was lovely. The room was spacious. The location is great and for the price, it is a fantastic value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrishep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here as part of our tour itinerary. Great location and you can walk into town quite easily. The breakfast buffet was ok and the hotel snack bar accommodated my requests. Staff at reception were helpful. No complaints with the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank always-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews