We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning 5-star hotel in downtown Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at Los Patos for 4 nights around the end of June. We both loved it and cannot recommend it highly enough! We stayed in the modern wing and enjoyed the high ceilings and ultra contemporary furnishings. The restaurant in the hotel has an amazing chef, and we were so pleased with our dinner the first night, we went back for dinner the next night. Very effective air conditioning in the room, which was essential during the summer heat wave!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BodybuildingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

Superb , peaceful experience after some of the disorganised and chaotic hotels we have experienced Spain. Extraordinary attention to detail by the excellent and courteous staff, good location and good food. Lovely tree lined courtyard with lounges to relax in the shade. We stayed in a large room in the old building, bedding was excellent. Hospice arranged for our transit from and to the nearby airport, and for tickets to enter the majestic Alhambra and General Life Other highlights included the cathedral and the ultimate of baroque chapels, Iglesia de San Juan de Dios ( the chapel provided a guide with intimate knowledge of its history and features) and Albayzin. Good food and casual entertainment in the city square. At least three days are necessary to explore the exceptional city and its attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldCoastOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel is totally spoilt by its location. Its surround by very noisy roads on all sides of the hotel making it impossible to not hear the noise. It's a five star hotel service and comfort wise but thats it! I had to change rooms as I had hardly any sleep the first night. It was the late night drinkers - massive's of them, the traffic, the bus stop out side my room, the street cleaning truck, the rubbish collection truck - it was endless! We went with Cox's and Kings and why they book this hotel is beyond me! Food in restaurant excellent. B'fast fab. Staff are all so pleasant. But the hotel is a let down form the noise point. Even sitting in the pleasant garden is unbearable due to the traffic noise. You have been warned!

Room Tip: Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jonty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Great Surprise!! We received an upgrade which is always nice.. and stayed in one of the manor rooms - really great!!! Service was also very good here.. with very friendly staff.. the restaurant was okay..bit pricey... it is in the centre and walking distance to everything.. Granada is a nice city - we stayed 3 days which is maybe a bit long..but we enjoyed the stay.. and will based on this experience certainly try other Hospes hotels.. everyone in the hotel including the cleaning staff was super friendly and professional - I cant imagine staying anywhere else if you visit Granada...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel itself is very nice - an old building with modern interiors. The staff were mostly helpful and friendly. If you are happy to be just out of the centre then it's fine, but we prefer to be in the heart of the centre and so were disappointed with the location.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the HOSPES PALACIO DE LOS PATOS for three days and were quite disappointed for the hotel location. Although it is not far from the cathedral, what the hotel site does not show is that it is located in a very noisy and densly populated area and it is surmounted from all sides by 7 floor and very close residential buildings (taller than the hotel, which is the lower building of all). not a nice feeling. but what has really shocked us is the interior design of the rooms. we have stayed in many hotel, but in none of them we had to enter into the bathroom before getting to the bedroom!! unbelievable. we got a further disappointment when we opned the wardrobe, which was so small that it could hardly contain our stuff (we had checked in with two regular trolleys). really not a 5 stars stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mava59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Excellent friendly staff, very clean and stylish but very, very, noisy from the streets with people walking home from clubs.. ALL NIGHT.. after the first night of no sleep they changed our rooms but what do you do if the hotel is full.... we had to use earplugs even in the second room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker186332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 123 in Granada
1,637 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Parador de Granada
#13 of 123 in Granada
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £122 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing