We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow - Great place”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We books this using a Mr and Mrs Smith voucher. What a find. The hotel was amazing. The staff were all so helpful.

We had booked a basic double room - not sure if such a room category exists but were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Grand Suite (room 44)!!! This was just amazing. We got a nice orientation to the hotel by the man who showed up to our room. He even picked up where we were from and asked us about it during our trip to the room. Thats what you call personalised service.

We didn't eat in the hotel, except for breakfast, but the front desk staff recommended a few place to eat in the city.

The only down side would be the cost of parking over night. We had a hire car and it set us back €24. Wished we could have stayed longer.

Granada was such a beautiful city and this hotel is just great.

Room Tip: Room 44 - large reception area with a huge walk in bathroom - separate shower, bath, toilet. Little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_L_FandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for having chosen the Palacio de los Patos hotel for your stay in Granada and your nice comments about us in Trip Advisor.

We are glad you fully enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that every guest feel special, and our personnel from the very beginning make you feel welcomed.

We encourage you to try our restaurant and spa next time. You will not be disappointed!

Looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    309
    114
    39
    17
See reviews for
241
825
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel is chilled. After the initial tour, they leave you to your own devices (though I'm sure they're happy to help if you need them). In such a hot climate the marble spaciousness and gardens were a pleasure to come back to. We stayed in the old building (room 10). Funnily enough the room was modern (and the bathroom sinks distinctly quirky!) but it was comfortable and nicely done. Breakfast was good (but it should be at 22 euros each) - you can have cooked though that's not always apparent. I'm very pleased we chose this hotel rather than one nearer the Alhambra (it's only 10-15 minutes walk away). It has a good central location but isn't in the stifling Albaicin. Our only gripe would be the music from the restaurant/gardens that you hear in this room. They turn it down but it does go back up again, and it is repetitive. Oh, and the pool is tiny so we didn't bother with it. But all in all, a great place to stay in Grenada, completely straight on cost (which I'd wondered given other reviews) and one I'd definitely return to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for your stay with us and your comments in Trip Advisor.

We are glad you have found suitable our prices, and you have enjoyed our location, garden, marble, breakfast ... so you are looking forward to come back.

Yours comments help us to improve. Thank you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a beautiful stay at el Palacio de los Patos.
We stayed 3 days in Granada in July and it was obviously very warm, especially since we walked a lot during the day.
What a pleasure it was to come back to the hotel.
The staff has been extremely nice to us and helpful.
The room was very elegant and the hotel is really beautiful, ideally situated.
We unfortunately did not try the restaurant but given the quality of the products served for breakfast it should be pretty nice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for visiting us.

It is great to hear from our clients that they have fully enjoyed your stay with us.

Next time we encourage you to try any of our dishes at the restaurant or terrace. For sure you will not regret it.

Thank you for recommending us. We do appreciate it.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What an amazing hotel. I really can't fault it. We were upgraded on arrival and our room was just beautiful!

We stayed in the old part of the hotel, which was so majestic. The spa was very small but we enjoyed the steam room, sauna and spa pool.

It's in a great location, just a short walk from the main walk of shops and bars.

I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSarah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and comment.

It is such a pleasuse to read our guest have fully enjoyed your stay with us, specially the room and spa.

Thank you for recommending us. We do appreciate it.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The website looked deceptively lovely. I doubted it could be that beautiful or in that good a location. We arrived sweltering and in bad tempers after driving around swearing at our SatNav for a while. Thirty seven degrees celcius in the middle of the August day and we were in no mood for anything going wrong when we arrived. The building is beautiful, you pass through it's gates into a cool, serene space. Our check-in was swift and easy, we got an upgrade to a higher category of room. When my husband and the kids (8 and 14) saw it they whooped with delight and spread themselves around excitedly. The fourteen year old saw his chance to have some space as our sitting room had a sofa bed which he moved straight into. The hotel didn't charge extra for providing his bed linen, though they could have. Everything was gorgeous, the staff helpful and kind - they arranged a doctor on our last morning when my daughter's ear infection needed rapid attention. The location of the hotel is sublime, we walked all over town and were a short taxi ride from the Al Hambra. We ate a couple of meals at the hotel and were delighted with the food. The city is extraordinary, I could live there tomorrow given a chance... Can't recommend the hotel enough. We really had a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all to thank you for having chosen our hotel and time spent in writing your comments.

We are glad you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us, your room was suitable for you and your youngsters, our location suited your needs and that our personnel were able to grant your requests when needed.

We look forward to having you again in Granada soon.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
268 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at this divine hotel for a week and enjoyed my time there immensely. The restuarant was the most exquistite experience, very, very fine dining, everything perfect and delectable. The room was beautiful and huge, with giant wooded shutter, a gorgeous tiled floor and all the modern amenities. I loved bathing or showering in the grand bath, with fully enclosed toilet, two large sinks and again, lovely tile work. A spacious wardrobe accommodated my ample clothing and shoes. The dry cleaning services were fast and perfect. In-room dining was elegant and timely. Old-world charm with modern amenties including spa services and a small, indoor pool. A few minutes' walk to the center of town. Stay here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Customer,

It is a pleasure to hear these words from a client that has been with us a whole week.

We are glad to hear that you enjoy our service, appreciate every exclusive detail of the hotel and restaurant, and making the most out of our spa.

Our goal is that all clients can feel exactly like you, receiving a unique and exclusive experience.

Your comments will encourage us to keep working to achieve that same result as with you.

If you need anything from us, do not hesitate to ask.

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our first night in Granada, it was one of of the more expensive hotels but it was well worth it. Upon arrival we offered valet parking for our car and help with our bags and baby daughter. Then we were offered an upgrade to one of the rooms in the old part of the hotel (the hotel is located in a renovated mansion house with a superbly designed modern wing housing the restaurant with underground spa). The upgraded room was simply stunning, high ceilings, the most enormous bed and a beautiful bathroom with bathrobes and complimentary Korres products).
We decided to eat in the restaurant and the food was exceptional, the waiter was extremely knowledgable about the dishes and the wine/cava. The following morning he even came to see us with more information about the specific cava we enjoyed with our meal as we had asked about it.
The only let down was the spa treatments. I had a pedicure (using the pre-booked 20Euro discount with our booking) which was very average, definitely not worth the advertised 80Euro price.
All in all, outstanding and the perfect start to our holiday in Granda and the Sierras.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your comment.
In our hotel we look after each and every detail, that´s why each stay is converted into a unique experience, of which you have had the pleasure of experiencing.

It isn´t just about sleeping in a palace, but having professionals taking care ofr you.
We will pass on your positive comments to our maitre Carlos.

We will also take note on your comments about the spa.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,638 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing