We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Para Los Patos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent hotel, with a lot of heritage and refined interiors. Excellent customer service and the location was absolutely spot on for all Granada visits. The breakfast was enjoyable however it wasn't clear whether lattes/cappuccinos were included as some customers were getting them but others had the brewed one. I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank KHResok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Customer,

First of all thank you for your stay with us, and also recommending us.

We appreciate a lot your good comments about us.

Concerning coffee, usually we offer to our guests coffee provided in flash recently made in the expresso coffee machine.

Expresso or capuchino is served without any extra charge for those guest who ask for.

Thank you for letting us know and explain about your concern.

We take note for next guest know in advance.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Palacio de los Patos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I cannot say enough fabulous things about this hotel! We had a large, beautiful room (42), which was scented with orange blossoms when we arrived--very inviting and welcoming! Beautiful wood floors, elegant furnishings. The sink was conveniently outside the bathroom area, which had separate toilet and bath/shower enclosures for privacy. Professional powerful hair dryer. The staff was charming, gracious, helpful, and accommodating at all times. The breakfast was excellent, with many buffet times as well as cooked-to-order menu choices. Great tapas and lunch and dinner in the beautiful outdoor courtyard. Ideal location right near the center of town. Free wifi, Korres toiletries, and plenty of electrical outlets for charging our devices. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. I have nothing negative or even moderate to say about Hospes Palacios de Los Patos--it was just wonderful!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nancycraigmo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Your review is really important to us, not just because of your nice words about us,

but it serve us as an example to show our personnel and congratulate them for the things well done.

For sure we will pass your review to all our staff to let them know of the great job they have done.

Thank you for touching our hearts!

Kind Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Located in a stately home at the end of the main shopping street and 15 minutes walking from the city center, hotel Palacio los Patos houses junior suites in the original building and design standard rooms in a new building above the restaurant. In the middle we found a secluded patio with cosy seats and bar service.The complete staff is dressed in classy black and speaking English is no problem.
Our junior suite was located on the street side and at sometimes we heard the noises of late passers by but it really did not disturb us. The bedroom was superb and we had sepate bath, shower ,toilet and washing table with all possible amenities.
The breakfast in the modern style restaurant cannot be improved: it had it all, including cuts of the wonderful Spanish ham.

Room Tip: If you can afford it,ask for a suite,possibly on the back of the building and take the time to enjoy...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendrik_vankets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Customer,

It is a great pleasure for us read your such a good comments about us, even more coming for such an expert in travelling.

You have slept in one of the most unique room of the hotel, and for sure it will be very difficult for you to find another room with such a particular rosette.

All junior suites all located in the palace building and do have a cosy and pleasant atmosphere, so we agree with you that they are highly recommended.

We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and suggest you to try other Hospes Hotels.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed for 4 days in this beautifull small design Hotel in Granada. On Arrival there was nobody to help us with the suitcases so we carried them ourselves into the Hotel (via a stone staircase, which was not very easy with suitcases. We had a nice suprised as they upgraded us to another Junior Suite wich was bigger and ideal for our daughter because now she would have here own place to sleep. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. As a warm welcome there was a bottle of good Spanish wine. The Bed very good and comfortable (Boxspring) so for four days we got a good night sleep. The shower was big and we loved the high Quality small products from Korres (shower gel, bodylotion, shampoo, conditioner) and was generously refilled every day.

Unfortunately there where less places to seat for so many hotel guests at breakfast and everything was (due less Service personell) a bit chaotic. Especially the third day, there was no place at all and we had to sit at the bar (it was too cold to sit outside), without any placemat, or other Kind of table clothing. at this point the Hotel can improve itself. During our stay I had the Impression there where a lot of fresh trainees which caused some little imperfections in Service, altough every Body was working hard and very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobijntje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen us during your family holidays and time spent in writing your comments in Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory and you found our room facilities and commodities of the highest standards.

Concerning luggage facilities we do have porter service who provide this service. In case the porter is not available outside, there is a bell in the main door.

We apologise for the inconveniences happened at breakfast which we are working to improve.

Thank you again for your confidence in Hospes Palacio de los Patos.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Back recently from 12 days in Spain, including 2 nights at Hospes Palacio de los Patos in Granada. This hotel was the lowest rated on our entire trip, and we arrived with some trepidation after just leaving a highly-rated hotel in Barcelona. But to our surprise, Hospes Palacio was outstanding.

Upon arrival, the two members of the hotel staff were exceptionally gracious or accommodating. Hospes Palacio is an unusual structure, and so we agreed to a brief tour of it while our luggage was moved to our room. The hotel couldn't be more charming, with both a modern side and a traditional side, and an expansive courtyard that serves cocktails and tapas. The hotel also has an elaborate spa and a formal looking restaurant. Our mini-tour included a delicious and all-ready-for-us amuse bouche of an indigenous cold soup served in a shot glass. The hotel staff was also very helpful throughout our stay, with prompt and friendly assistance in calling cabs and investigating ticket options at Alahambra. And, not unimportantly, we were given a free-upgrade from a Deluxe Room to a Junior Suite.

Our room was in the modern wing. I wouldn't call it luxurious, as it was mildly quirky in shape and furnishings, but it was very spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The bathroom, though also oddly-shaped, is good-sized, with ample counter space, a stand-up shower, a tub, and a separate toilet/bidet room. Regarding location, it's my sense that the hotel is somewhat further away from the principal tourist sites than many of the other hotel options in Granada, but the service and facilities were so good that the location never mattered to us. And at no time did we think that our same-sex couple status mattered at all to hotel staff -- if anything, I wondered if it helped us get the free room upgrade!

Finally, of the four hotels at which we stayed in Spain, Hospes Palacio, the lowest rated of the bunch, is the only hotel at which we did not have a problem with fluctuating water temperatures in the shower.

We think Hospes Palacio is an outstanding, well-run hotel, and I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Customer:

It is a great pleasure for us to read such a good comments.

To welcome our guest, to guide them, and to arrange for them as many items as necessary during their stay,
altogether with a unique property and good facilities in perfect conditions, is what we offer to all guest.

For us it counts each guest experience, so if you fully enjoyed your stay with us, it means we have achieved our goal.

Thank you very much again for your kind words about us and recommending us.

When you come back to Spain do not hesitate to use Hospes Hotels where you will feel much welcome once again.

Yours sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After just coming in from Gorgeous Cordoba and the Hospes hotel there, this hotel was at first a bit of a let down. Until I saw our room....which was like a ball room in the old part of the palace.

The Hospes in Cordoba is visually a much more beautiful hotel, But what took the cake here was the room, just AMAZING!!!! Great spa, better in this hotel with more to do, but less exotic that the one in Cordoba. Great bathroom too, water pressure nice, wonderful Korres bath products, yet again.
I liked the location, breakfast was ok, outdoor courtyard ok. However 2 things: The service was well intended, but really unprofessional and I felt like the hotel was truly understaffed and overwhelmed, especially at breakfast. Again, run by 20 year olds, who forgot your order etc. etc. and left some guests hanging and upset. And when we arrived we were made to park the car ourselves in a very very tricky parking garage underground and then walk up. AS we left we insisted the car being brought up and loaded. Which happened pronto.

All in all - a lovely experience, just with a couple of glitches....the staff were eager to iron them out straight away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pernille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Customer,

First of all, thank you very much for your confidence in Hospes Hotels.

Hospes Hotels means to be allocated in an former convent, arab palace or restored mansion, but also to experience the most exclusive design touches, the best facilities and commodities, find relaxing spots like our gardens or spas, or receive a personal treatment by our staff.

The combination of all makes Hospes a unique hotel chain, different from any other. It is why our guest feel "amazed" each time they visit us!!

Thank you for let us know about your disappoints that we will try to improve in the near future.

We encourage you to continue your adventure Hospes.

Yours Sincerely,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Beautifully restored building with strikingly modern extension. Stayed in the old part. Magnificent room with original mosaic floor, overlooking the courtyard. Room was spacious and well appointed. Comfortable bed and a great sleep! Free drink and tapa on arrival, nice touch. A special word of mention to the front desk staff, superb, friendly, helpful and charming.

Room Tip: Try old part for a different experience.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to read you had an excellent stay with us and you like the building, room, bedding ...

We always try to give our guest a great charming welcome. We are glad you mentioned it.

Thank you for recommend us!

All Hospes Hotels are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,734 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#5 of 122 in Granada
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £125 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing