We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I had the pleasure to stay here in January during a Private Tour with clients from the US. Everything was superb: the staff is friendly and very helpful, rooms are magnificient - we stayed in room in the old part of the hotel which was a private home. The grounds are well manicured, restaurant service and especially breakfast was wonderful. I have to thank the reception for their assistance in arranging an excellent guide for the Alhambra and the manager Marc for his fast and successful resolution in making what could have been a very disappointing event from happening after he arranged within an hour a replacement for a guide we had previously hired. Again I cannot say how pleased I and my clients were with the Palacio de los Patos !

Room Tip: ask for a room in the old part. The area (size) is spectacular for a hotel and the ambiance of being...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Customer,

We are very pleased to read your comments in Trip Advisor, knowing our guest are fully satistied.

The fact I could assist you during your stay shows management entire disposition to our guest, the same attitude you will find from any other employee at Palacio de Los Patos Hotel. Our goal is your satisfaction.

Thank you so much for recommending us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Palacio de los Patos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We travelled to Granda in the winter (this review is a bit old). The Palacio de los Patos was a great place to stay, in this lovely city where the sun can shine even in the winter and there is lots to do.

We were upgraded to a massive suite in the old part of the hotel and the room was as big as a tennis court. The only downside is that the rooms off reception can be a bit noisy, but it was worth it having so much space, with sitting area and huge bathroom.

Staff were incredibly friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The pool was more like a large bath, so I wouldn’t go only for the spa facilities alone but then you don’t go to Granada for a spa weekend. Get out and explore the city, which is easy to do walking from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel as a lovely retreat in the equally fantastic Granada.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peejay_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Customer,

It is a pleasure for us reading your nice review, specially coming from such an expert in travelling.

Our junior suites, grand suite and presidential suite are really ample, and this fact allows the guest to enjoy a really confortable stay.

Also as you point out to be located at the heart of the city is very convenient, as our guest could have more time to visit the town, or if they prefer to stay placidly in our restaurant, terrace and spa facilities.

We do appreciate your confidence in Hospes Hotels and wish you could return soon.

Kind Regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in the old part, very quiet and it was well worth the extra cost. A genuine old Palace. The restaurant is in the new part and access is a bit odd, especially if it's raining. Yet another example of computer aided bathroom design by a computer that's never actually used a bathroom. You just have to manage somehow. Otherwise the room was excellent. We spent 6-hours at the Alhambra, as compared to the usual 4-hours, and it was well worth it. But the best bit was going up on the other side of the rambla in the evening to a bar called something like Estorelle de St Martin. It's about on the same level as the Alhambra and the view overlooking it when it's lit-up at night was one of the highlights of the holiday. You get a complete impression of the whole place. The beer prices are around 3 times normal.

Room Tip: Book in the old part
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and liked the old Palace from the XIXth century. We thank you for your trust while visiting Granada.

We appreciate you took some time to write about your experience. As you mention, we are very well located in the city center.

We looking forward to welcome you back at Hospes Hotels on your next visit to Spain,

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very pleasant looking hotel, staff VERY friendly and ready to help, conveniently located BUT... do not expect silence and rest : the rooms are VERY VERY noisy. You hear everything from your neighbour having a shower to the people speaking in the street.
And they are sparing on lights : impossible to read in the room, except when lying on the bed, or to use the hotel computer if you do not require an additional lamp.

Room Tip: Not sure you can have any silent room. Perhaps in the ancient part of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alain q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments that will help us to improve. We are already working in all areas you mention to ensure a wonderful experience to all our guests.

We hope we can welcome you back in your next visit to Granada so you can experience the hotel improvements.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quite near the Alhambra, walking distance, about 10 blocks
You must reserve tickets with time for the visit
Dining near by, the same as breakfast if you don't have it included
Stay in the main building if you can, it's more cosy

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment about your stay.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked our Palace from the XIXth century.

Thank you again for your kind words and your recommendation.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have just returned from 6 weeks OS & stayed in some amazing hotels but I can honestly say this was one of the best. We booked a suite but was up graded to the Presidential Suite & it was amazing. I was travelling with my husband & 18 year old daughter & the room accommodated us perfectly with plenty of space. It had beautiful ornate ceilings & furniture & so much charm. Location was excellent, edge of City centre but so convenient to everywhere. The hotel also included a Spa ( very relaxing) & wonderful restaurant & bar for a late night dinner. Breakfast was included (a small buffet but still with plenty of choice, with freshly cooked eggs to your liking) service was fantastic throughout the hotel & nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I returned to Granada.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Liz_Perth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

At Palacio de los Patos, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience. We are glad to know we have accomplished it.

Thank you for your kind words, we have shared it with all the staff.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your room, the relaxing Spa and Restaurant.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Hospes Palacio de los Patos in Granada. Cannot believe it's not #1 on this list. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival. The room was huge, the bathroom fabulous and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed ever. This hotel has a spa and is in a great location within easy walking distance of all the sights. A little over the odds but well worth the extra euros for a special occasion.

Room Tip: If you are looking for 5 Star accommodation then look no further.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your kind words and for taking some of your time to write about your experience in our Hotel.

We are glad to know you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the Junior Suite, the service of our staff, the Spa and our location in the city centre.

I hope I can personally welcome you back on your next visit to Granada.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,733 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £127 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing