We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time at a true palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #8 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to the extraordinary city of Granada, and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. We arrived very early in the morning to drop our bags and check in, and then went directly to the Alhambra, which is a very short cab ride or a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend visiting this beautiful structure which served as the last Arab stronghold in Spain, and is a must see while visiting Granada. When we arrived back at the hotel, our room was not quite ready, and we were given a free cocktail and welcome appetizer at the outside bar, where we were able to relax after being on our feet most of the day. From check in to check out, the staff were extremely helpful and hospitable, and as a travel agent I was able to see most of the various room types, which were all very beautiful. I would recommend this hotel that stands true to its palatial name to anyone visiting Granada, and wish you a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice comments since they come from a professional traveler.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our attention to detail service.

Thank you for your visit and your recommendation. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are unfamiliar with Granada but you are looking for an upbeat hotel which is well maintained, you will find the Palacio an oasis strategically located in Granada.

The staff is gracious, attentive, professional, and proud to be of service. The desk manager, Francisco Perez, Francisco I apologize if I misspelled your name, set an exemplary standard for courtesy, attentiveness, demonstrated by his intimate knowledge of the area's sites, restaurants, and tours. Based on our experience, he will ensure you are well received when you make arrangements at via the hotel. Francesco is genuinely interested in your experience of the area and the hotel.

The location is well positioned in the town, most of the major sites are within a healthy walking distance. If you prefer less arduous travel, the staff will promptly flag a taxi or arrange a tour.

The hotel is architecturally interesting, our room was modern, well appointed, rich in comfort features, and well maintained. The hotel's gardens and the associated restaurant is relaxing bordering on inspiring.

We were sad to leave but the experience was memorable. We would like to send our sincere appreciation to Francesco and the entire staff.

George

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair_Minded_Educated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. George,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words about your experience in our Hotel.

We have already informed Francisco and the rest of the staff of all your comments about your stay. We have truly professionals working to ensure all our guests leave with a memorable experience.
We are happy to see we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again for your comments and your recommendations that will help us to work even harder to keep improving for our future guests and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel whilst travelling through Spain on a road trip to Portugal. What a fantastic find it turned out to be.

Centrally located on the edge of the city centre in close walking distance to many of Granada's sights, bars and restaurants makes it easy to navigate your way around this fab city.

From arrival and being greeted by the staff who would subsequently park your car for you, you are then greeted in the airy reception served iced tea or mineral water whilst checking in with the very attentive reception staff.

In our case the hotel manager met us in reception and had us upgraded to a suite in the new part of the hotel which was ultra modern and spectacularly furnished complete with a solid marble box type bath in its own glass cube and adjoining lounge.

The manager MR Marc Passola, a truly consummate professional, is what really makes this lovely hotel stand out though, and not just because of our upgrade. He could not do enough to enhance our stay, and when a tour company turned up almost an hour late to take us to the Alhambra he asked to speak to us on our return. This was to tell us that he did not consider the performance of the tour company compatible with the service expectation of the hotel and had organised us a full refund of the tour cost... !!!!!

The hotel is a great place to stay in its own right, but when accompanies by the level of service provided by the entire staff and management team you really do feel you've arrived at somewhere very special. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our room in the modern extension but I don't think there will be any bad rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swift0262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel while visiting Granada and for taking some of your time to write this detailed email about our experience.

We are glad to know all our efforts helped you to have a wonderful stay. Our goal is to ensure all our guest are fully satisfied.

We thank you for your recommendation and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel and as we drove up my car was taken for valet parking immediately as we were checked in which was fast and efficient. 2 tips if you are going to Alhambra get the hotel to book a guided tour definitely worth the extra as you get to see everything. Also if visiting from Malaga use the train service using a hire car is a nightmare in Granada and actually not necessary as taxis are cheap and plentiful as are the small tourist buses hop on off but if do drive make sure you have the sat nav downloaded first I would never have found the place otherwise.
The Hotel is actually an annexe next to the old building which is very nice.
Only criticism over the weekend the tea & coffee in room not replenished and 2 American English channels very poor in this day and age for a 5 star hotel, free Wi-Fi which had good strength overall we will use again and recommend this hotel to friends visiting soon.

Room Tip: Ask for roomseither 125/126 or 225/226 nice size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wirral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to write about your experience in our Hotel and for your recommendation.

It's a satisfaction for us to read your nice words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We have taken in consideration all your comments that will help us to improve.

Thank you again for choosing Hospes Palacio de los Patos during your visit to Granada and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future,

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is an old palace converted to a luxury boutique hotel. We were upgraded on arrival to a room in the old palace area. The room was very well appointed and quite spacious. The elements in the room were very classic and did appear to be as if we were living in a palace. there was a grand royal staircase leading to the room. The overall décor was very minimalistic and elegant with the use of steel and glass. The staff at the reception was extremely warm and helpful. We had trouble booking tickets online for the Alhambra visit due to a foreign credit card. the hotel staff helped us make the online bookings using their own hotel credit card. They also advised us and helped make reservations for car rental with Hertz as we wanted to drive to Seville after our stay in Granada. They suggested good places to stop by enroute Seville.
We stayed only for 2 nights at the hotel however it was a great comfortable stay and it was a lovely overall experience. The hotel has a pretty garden restaurant/bar and we used it both nights for post dinner drinks.
The only drawback was that the main entrance of the hotel has a few stairs and no incline for lugging the bags one has to pick them up and go up the few stairs or request for the bell boys help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sameeksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your comments that will help us to improve and ensure a wonderful experience to all our guests.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, the room,our helpful and attentive staff and our Restaurant and Terrace.

We hope to welcome you back

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent location, service and quality all around. We had a suite on the top floor with views of the courtyard and surrounding area. The suite was well decorated, clean, modern and well cooled in from the July sun. The breakfast area was an added bonus that has a nice view of the outdoor area. Breakfast was fresh every day, nutritious and quite tasty with all of the Spanish delights you would expect. We also used the spa for a couple of massages which were both top notch and very well priced. Overall, an excellent stay for us and we would definitely do it again.

Room Tip: If you want charm, stay in the older building. If you want convenience, stay in the newer building b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Granada.

Nothing makes us happier than reading about fully satisfied clients.

We are glad you enjoyed the location, the room, our tasty breakfast and the wonderful Spa.

We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is like a small island of peacefulness and luxury right in the centre of Granada. We were in their annex which is in fact attached to the main old building. We could enjoy the pool from the spa whenever we liked. We had a very nice and relaxing massage too. The breakfast buffet is beautiful and the cuisine of the restaurant is impeccable. Because it has only 40 rooms or so the staff was always calling us by our name and they were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Benoit I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hospes Palacio de los Patos while visiting Granada.

It's a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel, the Spa, our delicious breakfast and our service. Our goal is to ensure all our guests live a wonderful experience.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 122 in Granada
1,814 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parador de Granada
#13 of 122 in Granada
1,378 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £119 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing