We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
997
359
130
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
359
130
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingnew wingpresidential suitebeautiful hotelsteam roommain buildinghotel restaurantan upgradede losstar hotelbreakfast was deliciousexcellent stayold worldlarge roommain attractionswould highly recommend this hotelthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hotel Hospes Palacio de Los Patos had the distinction of being one of the least expensive hotels we stayed at in Spain, and represented an excellent value. As others have noted there are rooms in both the original building and a new wing. We stayed in the latter in a well appointed room with a dramatic bathroom with a marble tub and rainshower. Breakfast was above-average, with excellent service and a varied selection notable for its excellent meats and cheeses. A few things to note: the handle on our door literally fell off! There was no doorman when we arrived, and I ended up carrying our heavy bags up the steps to the hotel (there is no ramp). Security is a possible issue since it is possible to get into the guest areas in the new wing without going through the lobby, though we never felt threatened in any way. The hotel is outside the main area of town, though we didn't find the walk too bad. On the other hand, the hotel was clean, more luxurious than I expected, and considerably less expensive than other top places in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiddleySkyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Knowing how have been the experiences of our guest during their stay, allow us to identify those areas that can be improved.
We really appreciate all your comments that will help us to provide a better service in the future.

The entrance doors are open during daytime to make it more convenient to all our guests and closed in the evening until the next morning. All entrances are 24h monitored by security cameras to ensure a secure and relaxed ambiance.

We thank you for choosing our Hotel while visiting Granada and we hope we can welcome you back.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos in July 2014 with my family and we had a great stay. My parents were upgraded to the Grand Suite upon arrival and it was magnificent, clean and very spacious. I had the Junior Suite which was also very spacious and well laid out. The hotel was within walking distance of all the main attractions as well as right bang in the middle of the shopping district which I loved! The staff were very attentive and friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sumjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

At Hospes Hotels, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience and such nice comments reenergize us to keep improving to exceed our guest expectations.

We thank you for sharing with us all your comments and recommendations and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in the new section of the hotel which is ultra modern and cool and chic. The rooms in the older section apparently are expansive and beautiful, as they are located in the original mansion onsite, but these are the more expensive rooms. All amenities were great - fridge in the room, robes, safe and free WiFi. Staff were ultra-friendly and our included breakfast, with made to order eggs was beautifully presented and very high-end. Lots of selection of the freshest foods. You can eat outdoors in the courtyard or inside. Located right in the main shopping area of Granada, but just tucked away enough to be quiet. A short walk to everything you want to see, the Alhambra, Cathedral and all the main sites of the city. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank occmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It's so nice to read such a good comments about your stay

We are glad you enjoyed your room, the breakfast, our nice terrace, the location and our service.

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granada. You are more than welcome to visit any of the Hospes Hotels properties if you are visiting back Spain.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to the extraordinary city of Granada, and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. We arrived very early in the morning to drop our bags and check in, and then went directly to the Alhambra, which is a very short cab ride or a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend visiting this beautiful structure which served as the last Arab stronghold in Spain, and is a must see while visiting Granada. When we arrived back at the hotel, our room was not quite ready, and we were given a free cocktail and welcome appetizer at the outside bar, where we were able to relax after being on our feet most of the day. From check in to check out, the staff were extremely helpful and hospitable, and as a travel agent I was able to see most of the various room types, which were all very beautiful. I would recommend this hotel that stands true to its palatial name to anyone visiting Granada, and wish you a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice comments since they come from a professional traveler.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our attention to detail service.

Thank you for your visit and your recommendation. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are unfamiliar with Granada but you are looking for an upbeat hotel which is well maintained, you will find the Palacio an oasis strategically located in Granada.

The staff is gracious, attentive, professional, and proud to be of service. The desk manager, Francisco Perez, Francisco I apologize if I misspelled your name, set an exemplary standard for courtesy, attentiveness, demonstrated by his intimate knowledge of the area's sites, restaurants, and tours. Based on our experience, he will ensure you are well received when you make arrangements at via the hotel. Francesco is genuinely interested in your experience of the area and the hotel.

The location is well positioned in the town, most of the major sites are within a healthy walking distance. If you prefer less arduous travel, the staff will promptly flag a taxi or arrange a tour.

The hotel is architecturally interesting, our room was modern, well appointed, rich in comfort features, and well maintained. The hotel's gardens and the associated restaurant is relaxing bordering on inspiring.

We were sad to leave but the experience was memorable. We would like to send our sincere appreciation to Francesco and the entire staff.

George

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fair_Minded_Educated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mr. George,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words about your experience in our Hotel.

We have already informed Francisco and the rest of the staff of all your comments about your stay. We have truly professionals working to ensure all our guests leave with a memorable experience.
We are happy to see we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again for your comments and your recommendations that will help us to work even harder to keep improving for our future guests and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews