We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay, AAA service great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excelent stay, AAA service great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel Boutique in Granada with the best location. Big rooms, tall ceilings in 19 century building.

The service is out of this world. I would definetely recommend this hotel and would come back.

Great modern decor in the rooms and would recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoseLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel while visiting Granada and for you nice words.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, the room and the service of our attentive staff.

We thank you, as well, for your recommendations and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    309
    114
    39
    17
See reviews for
241
826
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is split into 2 parts, the original palacio and the modern part which is accessed across a terrace. We stayed in the modern part. The room was beautiful, really stylish and light. The only drawback was it didnt have a balcony. The terrace is beautiful and its very easy to spend hours outside drinking cava and eating the free tapas you get given with each drink. The staff were friendly and normally very good, occasionally the staff on the terrace were a bit absent but overall we were well looked after. Its a short walk to town, about 15 mins to the cathedral and about 20 to the Albacin. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel during your visit to Granada and for have taken some of your time to write about your stay. Guest's comments are very important to us, in order to work on those areas where we can improve.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Once again, we thank you for your recommendations and we hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Hotel Hospes Palacio de Los Patos had the distinction of being one of the least expensive hotels we stayed at in Spain, and represented an excellent value. As others have noted there are rooms in both the original building and a new wing. We stayed in the latter in a well appointed room with a dramatic bathroom with a marble tub and rainshower. Breakfast was above-average, with excellent service and a varied selection notable for its excellent meats and cheeses. A few things to note: the handle on our door literally fell off! There was no doorman when we arrived, and I ended up carrying our heavy bags up the steps to the hotel (there is no ramp). Security is a possible issue since it is possible to get into the guest areas in the new wing without going through the lobby, though we never felt threatened in any way. The hotel is outside the main area of town, though we didn't find the walk too bad. On the other hand, the hotel was clean, more luxurious than I expected, and considerably less expensive than other top places in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiddleySkyWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Knowing how have been the experiences of our guest during their stay, allow us to identify those areas that can be improved.
We really appreciate all your comments that will help us to provide a better service in the future.

The entrance doors are open during daytime to make it more convenient to all our guests and closed in the evening until the next morning. All entrances are 24h monitored by security cameras to ensure a secure and relaxed ambiance.

We thank you for choosing our Hotel while visiting Granada and we hope we can welcome you back.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at the Hospes Palacio de los Patos in July 2014 with my family and we had a great stay. My parents were upgraded to the Grand Suite upon arrival and it was magnificent, clean and very spacious. I had the Junior Suite which was also very spacious and well laid out. The hotel was within walking distance of all the main attractions as well as right bang in the middle of the shopping district which I loved! The staff were very attentive and friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sumjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

At Hospes Hotels, our goal is to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a fully revitalizing experience and such nice comments reenergize us to keep improving to exceed our guest expectations.

We thank you for sharing with us all your comments and recommendations and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in the new section of the hotel which is ultra modern and cool and chic. The rooms in the older section apparently are expansive and beautiful, as they are located in the original mansion onsite, but these are the more expensive rooms. All amenities were great - fridge in the room, robes, safe and free WiFi. Staff were ultra-friendly and our included breakfast, with made to order eggs was beautifully presented and very high-end. Lots of selection of the freshest foods. You can eat outdoors in the courtyard or inside. Located right in the main shopping area of Granada, but just tucked away enough to be quiet. A short walk to everything you want to see, the Alhambra, Cathedral and all the main sites of the city. Do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It's so nice to read such a good comments about your stay

We are glad you enjoyed your room, the breakfast, our nice terrace, the location and our service.

We thank you for staying with us during your visit to Granada. You are more than welcome to visit any of the Hospes Hotels properties if you are visiting back Spain.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during our visit to the extraordinary city of Granada, and I was very impressed with the quality of the hotel. We arrived very early in the morning to drop our bags and check in, and then went directly to the Alhambra, which is a very short cab ride or a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I highly recommend visiting this beautiful structure which served as the last Arab stronghold in Spain, and is a must see while visiting Granada. When we arrived back at the hotel, our room was not quite ready, and we were given a free cocktail and welcome appetizer at the outside bar, where we were able to relax after being on our feet most of the day. From check in to check out, the staff were extremely helpful and hospitable, and as a travel agent I was able to see most of the various room types, which were all very beautiful. I would recommend this hotel that stands true to its palatial name to anyone visiting Granada, and wish you a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice comments since they come from a professional traveler.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and our attention to detail service.

Thank you for your visit and your recommendation. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are unfamiliar with Granada but you are looking for an upbeat hotel which is well maintained, you will find the Palacio an oasis strategically located in Granada.

The staff is gracious, attentive, professional, and proud to be of service. The desk manager, Francisco Perez, Francisco I apologize if I misspelled your name, set an exemplary standard for courtesy, attentiveness, demonstrated by his intimate knowledge of the area's sites, restaurants, and tours. Based on our experience, he will ensure you are well received when you make arrangements at via the hotel. Francesco is genuinely interested in your experience of the area and the hotel.

The location is well positioned in the town, most of the major sites are within a healthy walking distance. If you prefer less arduous travel, the staff will promptly flag a taxi or arrange a tour.

The hotel is architecturally interesting, our room was modern, well appointed, rich in comfort features, and well maintained. The hotel's gardens and the associated restaurant is relaxing bordering on inspiring.

We were sad to leave but the experience was memorable. We would like to send our sincere appreciation to Francesco and the entire staff.

George

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair_Minded_Educated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospesHotels, Director General at Hospes Palacio de los Patos, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mr. George,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind words about your experience in our Hotel.

We have already informed Francisco and the rest of the staff of all your comments about your stay. We have truly professionals working to ensure all our guests leave with a memorable experience.
We are happy to see we have accomplished with you.

We thank you again for your comments and your recommendations that will help us to work even harder to keep improving for our future guests and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Marc Passola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,638 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing