We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful but could not enjoy it enough” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Ranked #6 of 125 Hotels in Granada
bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful but could not enjoy it enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

we stayed at hotel only for 1 night as we had to move closer to town with family. so we didn't have time to use facilities; but STAFF IS NICE, they let us run to the spa bath really quickly (even take photos); room is beautiful but i am always annoyed witth bathroom sinks that never have enough space to put my own bathroom stuffs. breakfast is good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipviranuvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    289
    109
    37
    17
See reviews for
226
777
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

Looks beautiful, the staff were great, and the room magnificent. Don't miss a meal in the restaurant - it would be easy to dismiss it, as everything else is so wow, but the food was amongst the best of our holiday. Even though it's in the new bit of Granada, and a bit of a walk to the sights, it felt as if every penny of our stay here was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seithenyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2009

this hotel was very fancy and very comforable. we got a really good deal on it because we went during the off season. it was very nice but a bit too fancy. one night we went to the hotel restaurant and they had a water menu...yes, a menu only for the water. that was a bit too much for us. it was between $5 and $15 for just the water, not the kind of place with a $30 soup or salad. we ended up going to a place that we could afford. the only problem with the place was that their was a weird smell and we think it was a problem with the plumbing because the toilets didn't flush very well.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancenplaylct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

We had a gorgeous room in the more modern wing of the hotel. It had a very elegant bathroom and spacious (by European hotel standards) living area with a couch and small desk. The service at the hotel was friendly and exceptionally helpful in every case. We did not eat at the restaurant but the ambiance was nice and there seemed to be a reasonable local crowd for a hotel restaurant.
I can imagine some rooms would get a fair amount of street noise but this wasn't an issue for us. The location was very good for exploring the city but it is not close to the Alhambra. This wasn't really a problem though as we were able to walk and take a bus when we chose to go up on the hill. The price was not as steep as Trip Advisor suggests so check it out before ruling it out as too expensive. My only knock against the hotel is that the wi-fi never worked while we were there and despite promises to contrary it was not fixed. Otherwise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

having spent 10 days touring spain, we ended our holiday in Granada. The hotel is fabulous, we stayed in the new part, the room was lovely, after staying mostly with friends and without air conditioning ths frosty AC was fabulous. The hotel is very chic, the courtyard bar area is lovely with cool mist sprayed out to keep you cool. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was wonderful. The breakfast buffet was beautifully served and the service was excellent. Over all the service was excellent and we would certainly stay at this hotel again. It is in a great position and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — courtyard area
  • Disliked — parking arrangements
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

I had heard a lot about the hotel. It was names Spain's best boutique hotel 2007, so when I planned my summer trip I began searching info about it. It's located in the city center, the hotel is built in a remodeled XVIII century palace, AWESOME! the rooms are very spacious, with a very pronounced minimalist touch, but they also preserve the old palace's aura. Service couldn't be better, we wanted to go somewhere to have a special dinner, they recommended us "El Huerto de Juan Ranas" we had the best dinner ever, overlooking the Alhambra.
It could be a little noisy, if you are very sensible to noise, I would suggest that you ask for a room that doesn't face the street. Also, book your Alhambra tickets in advance, its very hard to get them during high season. But in everyway possible, this hotel exceeded my expectations, now I'm a loyal client of the Hospes hotels!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — No garage
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

This truly was an oasis in the strong Andalusia heat! Stayed for two nights in the estate part of this lovely hotel... we didn't find the street noise overwhelming as the windows are triple protected. The entire staff was great and very helpful the rooms are kept spotless! The modernist decor is calming and adds to the total feel of relaxation! The whole hotel compound is a fabulous getaway! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

  • Liked — The staff and general decor
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ADHassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palacio de los Patos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palacio de los Patos

Property: Hospes Palacio de los Patos
Address: Calle Solarillo de Gracia 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Spa Hotel in Granada
#3 Business Hotel in Granada
#7 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#12 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palacio de los Patos 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hospes Palacio de los Patos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Palacio De Los Patos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing