We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abadia Hotel Granada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Arroyo(Granada)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Macia Condor(Granada)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Suites Gran Via 44(Granada)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cedran Hotel(Granada)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
164
145
49
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
145
49
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskettle and cupslovely courtyardair constreet sidesecure parkingquiet streetrooms are bigminute walk to the cathedraltapastwo nightsthe hotel is cleanwould definitely stay here againan easy walktop floorcar parkalhambra palacefirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

For one night you can put up with just about anything providing they have the basics: free wifi, well appointed rooms, lift, easy access and for us, car parking, all at a reasonable price. Abadia Hotel Granada delivered on all accounts. A little daunting at first because of the narrow Triana Baja st, with car parking across the street in an underground park. Hotel staff made it easy to unload the car and park. The building is quaint, one that really outs you mind into the present cultural adventures, but very comfortable and well equipped. WiFi was a little awkward to use, but hotel staff soon made it workable. Seems that the reception is not good but they have multiple log ins toi cover the various locations. Abadia proved to be an excellent location, close to the Cathedral, restaurants (only 100 or so metres away). The staff made this a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: we stayed 2nd floor overlooking quiet street and it was fine. Hotel is an old building with a courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerry8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear gerry,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to learn that you could appreciate the services our hotel offers like parking space, free wifi, fridge, kettle and so on.
We really hope to see you again in Granada
Best wishes
Abadia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The Abadia Hotel is right in the center of Granada.
The rooms are very clean, confortable and the staff is efficient and kind. The bathroom is big and very clean. I slept in a room just under the roof; it was like being alone and isolate and that was very good, because you were free. The fact that you keep the hotel key allowe you to go out and enter when you want.
You feel almost like home.

Room Tip: rooms under the roof are very confortable
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 260cristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My wife & I recently completed a 12 day mini-tour of Spain. Two nights were spent here, we wanted to look at Granada as we have heard so much about it. We normally use rather older hotels with 'character' and avoid the more modern hotels - this hotel certainly fits.the hotel is tucked away in a very narrow side street in a complex maze of one-way streets, could have been difficult to locate by map but our TomTom Satnav got it spot-on first time. On arrival we were offered an alternative choice to the standard room which we had booked, we could have an appartment in a different building for the same price. We decided to try the appartment, perhaps for only 2 nights a mistake, but we were comfortable and got a good sized clean bedroom with an extra bed, a large sitting/dining room with small reasonably equiped kitchen area and a large bathroom. There were spare beds and bedding for a family. Both rooms had heat-exchangers so very comfortable. Much more space than we would have had in the hotel itself. It was a bit of a walk from the hotel with cases but we only did the walk once. Location of both main hotel and the appartment are good with a reasonable walk to the tourist area and a selection of bars/retaurants available, the hotel itself is only 100m or so from a main shopping street. As we were in the apartment not the main hotel we had little to do with the hotel facilities or staff, however the receptionist was friendly and very helpful on arrival. Entrance to the hotel car park is a little tight but no problem with our small Honda. We intend to return to Granada when time permits, this hotel will definately be considered when this happens. If it is only for a couple of nights we will try the hotel itself, but if we stay longer we would go back to the apartments. Recommended.

Room Tip: If you dont mind self-catering and are staying several days then the apartments seem a good bet. But a fair walk from the hotel - you might want to take your car to drop off your baggage.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel pretends ***, but very unfriendly and non-service minded management. Rooms are crampy for the price, location not too central for the city. Management was not welcoming and charged money to put our bicycles in their garage. After negotiating we paid EUR 3,- per bike per day![--] still too much money and not real service. But we made our reservations so had no choice. After checking out 3 days later he tried to get a no-show fee charged via the booking site. This is really showing this guy should not be in the hospitality business. Don't go there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear customer
we remembre well your stay here in our hotel.
we are sorry that you didn't like the services we offer but, on the other hand, we have to highlight that all hotels and hostels do charge parking both for cars or bikes. obviously we do not force people to park in our parking space if they do not wish to or to stay in our hotel if they don't want to.
we really hope that despite this you could enjoy your stay in Granada
Best wishes
Abadia hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Abadia was well located with the cutest courtyard - great for realxing after a long drive from Madrid or a day's sightseeing. The staff were very helpful with maps and advice on where to eat and catch buses to the Alhambra. We stayed in a double room upstairs overlooking the courtyard. The room and bathroom were both well sized. Our hire car needed to be moved offsite for parking as soon as we arrived - so be ready to remove all your luggage and necessary belongings from the car as soon as you get there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalupe G, Gerente at Abadia Hotel Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear customer,
thank you for your review.
we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay in Granada and in our hotel and we hope that if you came back to Granada you will take into consideration booking our hotel again.
thank you for your time and collaboration
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews