We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Were Looking For”
Review of Pension Landazuri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Landazuri
Ranked #34 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spacious, beautifully decorated, individual rooms. Wonderful, personal, family-run service. Great location. Best terrace in España, please watch the sun set from here! Lots of steps so make sure to bring only what you can carry. I would definitely return!
Also, you must visit La Alhambra.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family of 4 recently stayed at this accommodation. Hostal Landazuri was recommended by Rick Steeves in his Spain 2013 guide. True to his discription, this is a lovely family runned hostal in the historic center of the city. We had a lovely stay in this 4 floor historic building. They have family rooms that accommodate 4, which we enjoyed on the top floor just down the hall from the outdoor veranda, which overlooks the old city. They also have a cafe, with affordable, nice food. They are located just near the bottom of Cuesta de Gomerez, which leads to the Alhambra and just up the street from the main plaza, shopping and eating venues. Excellent location!. The Landazuri daughter, Elisa, was extremely friendly and helpful to us! She and her sister gave excellent guidance regarding getting tickets for the Alhambra, just the day before we visited. And after expressing our enjoyment of a previous flamenco show, Elisa arranged tickets to a local flamenco show in Sacremonte, performed by local musicians and dancers. It was excellent and very interactive! All in all, an excellent experience. The only drawbacks were: no elevator, no AC but nice breezes and difficulty getting WiFi signal. All in all, an excellent experience! We highly recommend them.

Room Tip: just email the manager of the facility personally, and describe your particular needs. they were ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaylynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was the cheapest hotel we stayed in, in our two weeks in Spain and the one we liked best. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet, looking out on a little terrace. The location was perfect both for the Alhambra and town. We were here in May in cool weather so ac didn't enter the picture. The family that ran the hotel was really great -- warm and helpful and informative. Plus their English was excellent. Breakfast next door was good value. It was too cold while we were there to use the lovely rooftop terrace, but we would have liked to do that! This isn't a hotel for those who need elevators and climate control, but for those who want a comfortable, basic hotel with personality, at a very reasonable price and with helpful hosts, it's terrific.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet one that's not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights there to see the Alhambra and explore the city. The owners are very friendly and helpful,rooms are large with good showers. Breakfast in the café next door is good value-for-money.
It takes ablut 5-10 minutes to walk up to the Alhambra and 5 minutes to go down to the main square of Granada.

Too bad they don't have an online booking form on their homepage, however they respond to emails quite quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piranha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

My family stayed here one night. We booked the "family room" which has three twin beds and a full bathroom. Price was around 60 euros. We enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were clean and we were provided plenty of towels as well as soap and shampoo. The folks who run it are very nice and they have decorated it with a variety of unique and interesting art as well as some unusual antiques. This is an old building in Spain and it does have a bit of a musty spell when you first walk in. After a little while we didn't notice it any longer and it didn't really detract from our stay. Landazuri is close to downtown Granada which has many interesting sights and really nice restaurants and bars. It is also pretty close to the Alhambra, which is actually just up the hill from it. Getting from the Alhambra to the pension is a challenge because Granada is an ancient city with narrow winding streets. Getting anywhere in Granada from the Alhambra would be a challenge. This just comes with the territory if you want to visit that part of the world. The owners were very good about providing directions for how to get to the pension by following the number 30 bus down the hill from the Alhambra. They also showed us where to park, which we had booked in advance. If you are looking for an inexpensive and well located place to stay in Granada, I recommend Pension Landazuri.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had a mixed experience here. First, we went through hell to find the place, maps and GPS can't take you there and we had to park far away and walk in order to find it. We found out anyway that we couldn't get there directly because of a security gate that leads to that part of the city. The staff were very understanding and helpful directing us the rest of the way.

The room was nice but basic. We found out quickly that in July in Granada, you really need a room with a/c. No dice. We asked for a fan and and after some drama regarding our request, they finally gave us the tiniest fan known to man. Needless to say, it didn't do the trick and we stripped to our undies whenever we were in the place. We were also in a room facing the street which was always fairly loud. The staff, besides the fan incident, was helpful and friendly.

The location was great and close to everything (except a laundromat). Parking was easy but expensive. Overall, a good experience but wouldn't stay here a second time.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank MrStubbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed one night. Great location, if you can find it. We travelled from Toledo by car with satnav, so the journey should have been easy. However the centre of Granada is completely gridlocked due to roadworks. We went round and round for 2 hours until we stopped a taxi and then followed him to the hotel! The family who run the hotel were helpful but we were tired and irritable when we finally arrived and even more so to be told that it was a holiday and we would have to get up at 7 am to queue for tickets. If it wasnt for the roadworks, we would have enjoyed our stay. So we would recommend this hotel. The room was ok - basic, had a sink but shared bathroom. The roof terrace wasnt impressive, but we'd just come from Hotel Santa Isabel in Toledo which had a roof terrace to die for! The hotel is v close to everything and we had a lovely dinner out. There was parking but as we were only staying one night we would have had to take the car out of the garage whilst we visited the Alhambra. We offered to pay extra to avoid this but the owners said they needed the space for other guests! In the end we decided to move on and return later in our trip. When we returned from dinner, we were shushed too, but that was okay with us. We dont like noisy people coming in late and waking us either!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#68 of 124 in Granada
208 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
1,014 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 124 in Granada
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Marinetto
#60 of 96 in Granada
15 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
El Granado
El Granado
#2 of 96 in Granada
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Landazuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Landazuri

Address: Cuesta Gomerez 24, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly Hostal Landazuri)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range: £25 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pension Landazuri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 stars Hostal. City center. Private parking. Coffee-Bar. Terrace with panoramic views to Alhambra and Cathedral. Garden. Large rooms for families. Running since 1954. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Landazuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Landazuri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing