We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hostal Nuevas Naciones”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Nuevas Naciones
Ranked #30 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hostal Nuevas Naciones”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very clean and the owners are the most helpful people. Nothing was too much for them and they great tips on where to go, what to see and where to shop.
The hostel is in a great location for walking, catching buses or trains. Close to pubs, shops and places of interest.
I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen195420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    38
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
42
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in HNN Hostal! We have booked a room for two with private toilet/shower, very good price! Hostel was really clean, beds were comfortable; staff was really friendly and helpful, right at the city center with lots of bars around, walking distance to plenty of attractions, like Alhambra. Stayed for three nights and would stay again! Marjanne and Patrick (the owners) they have recommended to us their new ‘Hidden House’ in Abunuelas – little village, which is situated around 30 km away from Granada. We were looking for some place to RELAX after city trip with lots of attractions. They have offered a special price for us! The location, could not be better! It is near Sierra Nevada mountains, next to GR- 7 (National trekking trail which offers unbelievable unobstructed views for the mountains. We had a small walk around and on the way we have tried straight from the trees: oranges, pomegranates and almonds! It is amazing place to relax; everywhere you will find true nature! The house is finished to a very high standard throughout the interior, and has lovely terrace where you can have your breakfast or get some tan There is also a great little built in pool in front of the house, that is a welcome relief on the hot afternoons. This amazing place has lots of books, games to play and WiFi, so if you are planning to book your tickets on-line to visit Alhambra for a day…it is easy! This place is just amazing! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MajaMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan City
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The owners Patrick and Maryjane are very friendly and helpful with the travel tips. They also provide a personal touch which may be lacking from higher star hotels. I requested if I can borrow their computer so I can transfer my photos from my camera to my flash drive and they graciously allowed me to do so. Their tip to hike up the Mirador de San NIcolas to view the Alhambra from there was great.

It was not easy for us to find this hostel when we first arrived in Granada by plane and rode the bus into the city. We were advised to get off at the Triumfo stop, but we needed to ask a friendly shopkeeper for some more directions. We had a bit of a problem bringing our heavy luggage up the stairs because they did not seem to have a lift, but that was only minor.

If you are leaving Granada by bus, do not leave the hostel less than 30 minutes because it would take longer than that time. You need to go to the bus station near the university near the flag pole plaza, which was quite a walk away when you have luggage. From there, you could get on either Bus no. 3 or 33, and they do not come along that frequently. It took about 15 minutes on the bus before it reaches the station. We arrived by the skin of our teeth with only a few minutes left before our bus to Seville left.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMHYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This will be my 25th review, and it’s the first time I’ve wished I could award six stars. The décor at Nuevas Naciones is colorfully cheerful and everything was clean. There is no elevator, but there is one within the building that the owners can access, which solved the question of how to get my very heavy suitcase up the stairs. The owners explained about Alhambra tickets and booked them for me, and gave me a map and recommendations on where to go for tapas and nightlife, all without me having to ask. They also let me stay a few hours extra in my room when it was pouring rain on the day that I was leaving, which I really appreciated. When I left, both of them personally wished me a good trip. The location, close to the train station and the shopping on Gran Capitan (but still walkable to the city center), was perfect. This hotel did everything right and the owners treated me like they genuinely cared- I could not have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperPicnicWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived at Granada train station and was a little worried of not being able to locate the hostel by foot but it was really easy(follow Google maps and will take u around 10min to arrive). Rooms were a little small but comfortable. The hostel owners were amazing in giving tips on what to eat and how to get around. For lazy people like us, you can take bus to the alhambra (bus 30 frequency 9min and takes around 10min to reach) and san Nicholas plaza for a breathtaking view of granada (bus 31 and 32). They have 2 beautiful dogs which were just beautiful and fun to play with too.

The hostel is located a street away from the main road so the nights were really peaceful. Food isn't a problem as the main area of granada is just a short 10min walk away. Overall, a pleasant and affordable stay in Granada.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest_Ee_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012 via mobile

About 10 minutes on foot from the train station and easy to find. Hostal located just off the main street so it wasn't noisy. Bus stops readily available which brings you to Alhambra (bus 30) and Albayzin (bus 31, 32). You can also take a stroll to reach the main tourist street (restaurant, shops) under 10 minutes.

Hostal is run by a lovely couple with two equally amazing dogs. Patrick is more than willing to give you tips on travel, restaurants and any other queries that you might have.

Room was small and basic but comfortable. Hot shower was available and bathroom was clean. Would recommend a stay at this hostal!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hostel is run by a lovely Dutch couple who try to make you stay as pleasant as possible. They provide advice on restaurants, breakfast sites and transport. Their dog is a big sook as well and extremely pampered.

The hostel is not in the old part of town but is within an easy walk and is a short bus ride to the Al Hambra and up to the bus station as well.

Rooms are clean and reasonable size with bathrooms that are large enough and have constant hot water. The wifi worked well in our room but some people who were further away from the office found they had to sit outside the office to get connection. The beds were comfortable enough and towels provided were cleaned and changed during the week.

There are several restaurants nearby but on Sunday morning can be a little difficult to find an open restaurant for breakfast.

Due to the price and the location close to the university young people stay and party on weekends, the doors are not well soundproofed so you can be woken at all hours by people coming in and going out to party. One room decided to party in the hostel but this was quickly stamped on by the owners.

Room Tip: For wifi in the room get a room close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#28 of 122 in Granada
511 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#65 of 122 in Granada
371 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hospederia El Zaguan
Hospederia El Zaguan
#92 of 122 in Granada
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#64 of 122 in Granada
201 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Residencia Ziri
Residencia Ziri
#27 of 93 in Granada
39 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
#36 of 93 in Granada
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nuevas Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nuevas Naciones

Property: Hostal Nuevas Naciones
Address: Plazuela Trivino 1, 18001 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Nuevas Naciones 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Nuevas Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing