We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallish boutique hotel in a good central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Los Navas
Ranked #63 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Driving to this Hotel is a bit of a nightmare given its central location in a largely pedestrianised area. The room on the third floor was quiet enough but I can imagine the lower floors could be a bit noisy. Room was light and airy and well appointed. The breakfast room is very small and breakfast does lack imagination.

Room Tip: I think the higher the room the quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAR3053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

OK, I suppose it does have a good location. But our room was small and dark. They skimp on bathroom amenities like towels and soap. The basement breakfast was very disappointing. Nothing hot, dingy room that was always too crowded, so we had to share a table with another couple each morning.

The receptionist was ok, nothing more.

I kept envying the people in the Best Western next door. At least that hotel had windows large enough to let some light in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This medium-small hotel has a very serene atmosphere in the centre of Granada. The rooms, decorated in a fresh and airy style with light linens and woods, are small but the bed is large and the bathroom nice. Breakfast is adequate but at crunch times they can run out of tables in the small basement dining area. Staff very helpful, including making good suggestions about local restaurants.

The one negative was that the noise from the street is very loud at night and from early in the morning. Although the temperature during our visit in April would have been perfect for sleeping with the windows open, we wanted to shut the windows to keep out the incredible noise. But the management switches off the air-con capability of the in-room units in the cooler seasons, yet at this time of year it is too stuffy to sleep without either AC or open windows. We ended up having to sleep with windows open letting the noise pour in, thus meaning we sadly did not sleep well here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NovaOrbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I just got married in Granada and both of our families stayed at the Hotel Palacio de Los Navas. Everyone loved the hotel. It is right in the city center, the rooms are clean, pretty and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious and the service is impeccable. It is a bit pricey but you truly get what you pay for- they helped make our dream-wedding come true!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessicamarie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at Hotel Palacio de Los Navas on a recent trip to Granada and have absolutely no complaints. The whole building is extremely attractive with a large atrium in the centre and bedrooms off this area. I believe each bedroom is individually furnished and ours was lovely, in pale tones. The bed was comfortable and we didn't experience any noise - our room had double windows. The wifi signal in the room was fine, with no problems at all. Breakfast was included in our room rate and this was the usual continental type, but there was plenty of choice, with fresh strawberries, kiwis and pineapple, lots of meats and cheeses etc. Wasn't too keen on the coffee, from a help-yourself machine, but left the first attempt and tried the coffee with fresh milk and this was better.

The only downside of this, and other hotels in Granada is the fact that traffic is restricted and fines are payable in the centre of town and, although visitors are allowed to go in, the hotels are difficult to get to and even with satnav we got lost and had to have a police officer escort us out! We were then accosted by a scooter driver who said he would take us to the hotel, which he did, but, of course, wanted 10 euros for doing so - we finished up giving him 5 and by that time, we felt it was worth it!! To avoid the fines, your hotel will take your car registration number and will stop any fines accrued during your visit. However, at the end of the day we thought it was worth all the hassle to stay in such a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheffieldPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is one of the nicest hotel we stayed at in Spain during our 3-week holiday. The room had lots of windows, comfortable furnishings and well appointed common areas! Would definitely stay here again next time we are in Granada!

Room Tip: We are light sleepers so we requested a top floor room with lots of windows. Keep in mind that beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truperpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Don't stay here if you want to sleep or ask for the side of the hotel that is quiet. The street was outside our window and all night people were hackling. The bed was firm but acceptable. The rooms were clean with basic decorations. Fall in love? Is stay in a quieter area. Hotel Casa 1800 is MUCH better. We weren't told the hours if breakfast do we went by the standard of other hotels we had been at in Granada. Nope, closed at 10 am. Be there from 8-10. Here's a huge whole between the beds and the toiletries and towels are cheap. It was so hot in our room we needed ac and although it stated it was included it didn't work. Not impressed!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank megdoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#21 of 123 in Granada
1,178 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 123 in Granada
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Los Navas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Los Navas

Address: Calle Navas 1, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £49 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio de Los Navas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new small hotel in the city centrethe was originally a Palace in the 16th century. It has been skilfully restored; retaining most of its original architectural features, and is now a delightful nineteen room inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, all ensuited, with air conditioning, minibar, satellite television, safe, internet access and hairdryer and anti-fog mirrors in bathrooms. They surround a central, typically Granadian columned patio/courtyard. There are standard or superior double rooms, a junior suite and a lovely superior deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Los Navas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Los Navas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing