We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Presidente
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Room Mate Leo(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Allegro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$94
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$522
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
34
84
60
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
84
60
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel location is greatmajor attractionsminute walkrecommend this hotelspaincathedralcentrecityaccommodationsproximitybath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The hotel is easily accessed off the motorway but they cannot guarantee a parking space even if you contact them in advance. When we arrived there the car park was full so we were directed to alternative car parks. It is the only thing that let this hotel down.
Not all guests require parking so why can't they guarantee a space if one is specifically requested? The car park was the only reason I chose this hotel. I would use it again though and be resigned to the fact I would encounter some hassle with the car parking.
Other reviewers commented on breakfast. It wasn't too good but if you're up early to get to the Alhambra you may not have time to go to a local cafe for breakfast. We too had quiet rooms but I always travel with ear plugs just in case.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We spent one night at this hotel and hardly slept a wink all night. The windows are double glazed but you can hear your neighbours, our chatted til after midnight and there was no direct line to reception. The air-con was very noisy. Bear in mind there are no lifts and you have a flight of stairs in the entrance, then the car park means walking down two ramps, partially in the dark, then dashing out to reception for the door to be opened. This was a lst stay in a 2 star and will be the last. We paid 96 euros for room and parking, well worth paying a little extra. What can I say about the breakfast, it couldn`t have been more basic,bread,jam and tomato, plus a few pastries, awful coffee from a machine, tasteless cornflakes. The reception were very helpful at all times, and this is a good place for somewhere just to crash out after a late night. The location is excellent. The lst room we were given looked out onto a graffiti wall and was tiny, we complained and were given a slightly bigger room with a street view.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Our group of four stayed at the Hotel Presidente for our two days stay in Granada. The hotel location is great-just a short walk from the main plaza. The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled; the rooms are modern and clean. Our room faced an alley, so it was very quiet.

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. She provided good information on buses and sightseeing. She was even nice enough to lend us one of the reloadable bus cards with saved us a couple euros.

The breakfast provided was basic (cereal, various breads and pastries, coffee, tea) but enough to get you going. The coffee and tea is available all day.

There is an computer in the lobby in addition to free wifi.

Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay here again and highly recommended it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatone3800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Hotel is modern, good size room, enough for 3 people. Breakfast is included - try to be early to avoid the line-up, as the breakfast room is small and you cannot eat in the lobby or take the food with you upstairs. Hotel has underground parking for extra charge - parking is very limited in the downtown area.
Staff speaks English and all are very friendly - gave us very useful and detailed information on what the attractions are and how to organize our time the best way. They even booked for us a flamenco evening in the gypsy district of the city.
Hotel has free internet in the lobby.
We asked for a quiet room and got one facing the side street with no traffic.
We had booked well in advance our visit to Alhambra, as the lineups at the door are huge and you risk not to find tickets on the same day. Disappointed a bit that the main attraction of the Palace, the square garden, is under renovation and cannot be visited.
Highly recommend the hotel Presidente - we found it, and Granada in general, as very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

we spent a couple of nights here and this was a great hotel and great location

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews