We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great value for backpackers looking to save money and for the price is more than adequate.”
Review of Posada Dona Lupe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Dona Lupe
Ranked #121 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Pasada Dona Lupe is a bit out of the way of the Granada center, which can be good or bad depending on your preference. For me personally, it felt more quiet and isolated, which I enjoy. The good news is, it is a one minute walk to the entrance of the Alhambra and considering generally you have to get there very early, this is a blessing. Just behind it is a beautiful overview of all of Granada with the Sierra Neveda just to the east. The rooms are small, yes, the showers are tiny, but each room has it´s own bathroom, which if you've stayed in many hostels, you know is a nice bonus. The staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. For the price and considering you get complimentary coffee and muffins, I say this is a great bargain. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmcgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2009

Posada Dona Lupe is a hostel with very small rooms, but it is very cheap and extremely well located, it is in front of the entrance of al hambra, which you must see if you go to Spain. Further the staff is very helpfull and kind, so definetely a good hostel to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barteverts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The staff were really friendly here. The rooms are small but clean. There's a swimming pool which is great in summer. Cheapest hostel in the area, and definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonty287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Location was great, being next to the Alhambra, with easy access to the sights within the city. Reasonably priced, so suitable for travellers on a budget. Plus with a swimming pool on the roof with a fantastic view, which makes for good relaxing and social time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

We were looking for a place to stay that we could afford ,and found Doña Lupe.At first we liked the area ,just in the Alhambra,and easy to park (they offer discount for the Alhambra parking).
The room was small ,but very clean.And the best for us was the great ROOF VIEW,to cold for swwiming in the pool,we had our best time at the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MONTANAGIRL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2008

This hostel is beyond any expectations. The rooms that were offered to us are so small that expect for the bed there was no room for any luggage. But that's not that important. The smell that was there was unbelievable. We couldn't stand there for a second. And bed linen were also really dirty. The guy in the reception was trying to help us and he decided to show us more rooms so that we can pick one that will be at least OK for us. But there was not even one that we could accept. Don't waste your time. There are much better and even cheaper places in Granada.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank astachowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

This was the worst place i've ever stayed... have stayed in many hostels all over Spain and this was the worst!
Yes, the location was brilliant for visiting the Alhambra and it was dirt cheap.. but it was also dirty, dingy, unfriendly.. and our rooms were like a building site! Personally i'd rather have slept in the car that night and saved my money!

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#27 of 123 in Granada
809 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 123 in Granada
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 123 in Granada
1,010 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Al-Andalus Hostel
Al-Andalus Hostel
#72 of 148 in Granada
137 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Dona Lupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Dona Lupe

Address: Paseo Sabica 36, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 148 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing