We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gutes Hotel für Granada-Touristen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #7 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We were at NH Victoria for three nights in July 2014 as 1st time tourist visitors in Granada. The staff at the reception was very friendly. Our double room was huge, with TV, mini bar, safe and all what a 4* hotel has to deliver it's guests. The location is perfect to walk to every sightseeing point. Only to train station I recommend a taxi ride.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Granada Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The NH Victoria is perfectly located, close to the cathedral, restaurants, shopping and a 10 minute walk to the lower levels of the Albacin. The NH has a large underground multi story public car park which is a little tricky to find with Sat Nav but it is sign posted. A bit pricey at 20€ a day but probably worth it for the convenience and location. The contemporary bedrooms are comfortable and come complete with a fully stocked mini bar and free wifi. The staff are welcoming and friendly and english speaking if needs be. We live in Spain and will certainly return to the NH - a really nice experience, great location and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSpaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall, this hotel met our needs and the staff was fairly friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed, although the bath amenities were a bit sparse compared to other hotels we regularly enjoy. Being American, we were slightly disappointed to get two twin beds pushed together when we reserved a king bed (we are used to this being an actual king bed) and the mattress was a bit too firm for my liking. Our room was right next to a church that on the Sunday we arrived rang it's bell seemingly every hour on the hour, but this got better as we moved into Monday and Tuesday and services were fewer. Again, while staff was friendly enough about it, the free internet never worked during our stay, either in the room or in the lobby and when the desk was approached about this, they simply shrugged their shoulders and said, oh well, guess it's down right now. I work in the hotel industry and I can tell you that this would simply not be acceptable at the level of hotel I am employed.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room that does not face the church (loud bells)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrownEyedGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

After living in Europe for 1 yr and having visited many NH hotels I must say that NH Victoria in Granada is perhaps the most welcoming, outstanding hotel. From the prime location a few minutes away from Albaicin to the impecable modern rooms and delicious breakfast, NH Victoria is a jewel in Andalucia. From the day we arrived the check in staff was beyond words, they answered all questions with NO rush, they offered advice, suggested the best restaurants in town. The next day my mom and I had trouble with our flight being delayed and they allowed us for a late check in and constantly kept checking back with us to see if there was anything else they could do.. More than a 5 star, I felt at home. I would like to mention the tall gentleman at the front desk,Juan. If you are looking to stay in Granada, dont look any further, NH Victoria is the best hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lschreibmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in this very nice hotel in Granada. Very friendly staff and a great location. Quiet room was provided when asked for and staff passed on messages swiftly and effectively - and with marshmallows!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Jorges V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel that is perfectly situated in the centre of Granada. Clean, cool rooms and friendly staff. For breakfast we walked around the corner to a little bar for coffee and tostadas. We drove and parked the car in the car park under the hotel. We would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SunshineSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent - everything was walkable and you can get the bus to and from the airport a 5 min walk from the hotel.
The hotel itself was ok - when we got there at 3pm for check in our room wasn't ready and it wasn't ready until 6pm that day which I felt wasn't acceptable especially after getting off a flight. No real apologies for this and it was annoying as we had to keep going back to check and see if it was ready yet so it seemed like it wasted our afternoon. The room itself was very dark - no natural light at all, even in the morning with curtains pulled all the lights still had to be turned on which wasn't great. It seemed a bit overpriced for what they offered.
This didn't seem like a 4* hotel and neither did the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shady25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,256 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,198 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,733 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: £70 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing