We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Location in the City.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Collection Granada Victoria
Ranked #8 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A Great Location in the City.”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My family of 3 (2 adults/1 child) spent two nights at the hotel after a 3 hour drive up from Marbella to explore Granada. The hotel exterior has an old world elegance with modern amenities in the rooms. It is centrally located at a three way busy intersection but suprisingly our room which faced a rear side street was quiet. One night proved a little noisy as Granada was celebrating their soccer teams win of the WorldCup. My intent in searching for a hotel was to find easy parking to let the car sit while we explored on foot. There are numerous plaza's, shops, stores, gelaterieson almost every corner, and public buses to take you anywhere. We walked to the cathedral, the Arab/Silk Markets, and took a small bus two blocks over to the Alhambra. Driving in to the city despite having researched my directions was a little nerve wracking and we drove around in circles several times only to find we were a block away from our destination after asking for directions ( we don't speak Spanish). Once you find the parking lot which you have to go around and behind the hotel to get access to the entrance (was confusing) parking is fairly convenient as you can get to the garage via the hotel lobby. Parking was 18 euros/day, but safe. We had three single twin beds in our room/tv/balcony/central air/internet only in lobby/but door between sleeping room and dressing room/bathroom. Nice scented toiletries in bathroom. The hotel room had plenty of towels but no wash clothes, and housekeeping did not seem to know what face clothes were when we asked for them. The hotel is energy/eco friendly in that you have to leave one of your room keys in a slot at the interior of the door to keep the electricity flowing to the room. We ate elswhere but they do have a restaurant. Check in was uncomplicated and the staff were friendly and helpful with maps directions, etc. My 11 year old son loved the fact that there was a large Burger King Across the Street since he was going through fast food withdrawl for our 9 days in Spain. It opened at 10:00Am so unlike the USA did not serve breakfast but rather lunch/dinner. We later discovered wonderfull pastry shops one after the other on the main street . Plaza Nueva was a short distance away lined with Tapas bars but you have to time your right as many were either closing and re-opening later when we wanted to eat. The food in the area seemd more Spanish Touristry so I was rather disspointed in our evening meals. Do you reasearch in selecting places to eat. The gelato selection was amazing and make up for so/so meals. I still don't understand why everyplace gives you bread whether or not you ask for it but charge you 3-5 euro's for hard rolls?? The NH Victoria Hotel was great location and for 99Euro's/night and no extra charge for the third bed for my 10 year old son, I thought the trip advisor reviews were accurate and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JERSEYGROWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    628
    138
    24
    14
See reviews for
376
954
60
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

When you see the exterior of this hotel, you will be impressed at it's beauty. I have stayed at several NH hotels in South America, and knew that I would have an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The location is great for getting around the city. The lobby and public areas are classy, with a minimalist approach to style. The room was nice, though the bed was not great.

Overall enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Messly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This was a great place for us to stay in Granada. The rooms are spacious enough -- not huge, but certainly adequate. The big plus for this hotel is the fantasic location. If you enjoy people-watching, dining and shopping, this is a perfect place to stay. It is just a short taxi ride to the Alhambra. Our room overlooked the street, but street noise was not a problem. And you can take the bus from the airport to within about 2 blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StueysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent two nights here during a trip to Granada. The hotel is centrally located and the driving directions they sent meant we found it with no problems. The room was large, clean and modern, and having read other reviews on here we asked for a "quiet room" and were given one away from the road which was a godsend.

However, for ~130E/night we were expecting something more. There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, despite being told the parking was free we were told on check-out that there was no free parking and charged 18E/day, and the "free wi-fi" in the lobby was gated at 128KB which meant just a quick check of our flight details took far too long.

I disagree with the other comments that there's "nothing nearby"--it's close to lots of pretty squares with tapas bars etc, and the Alhambra is about 20-30 minutes walk up the hill, but again it's a pretty walk. Our complaint was really just with the cost--there are other cheaper places within the same area and if we go back to Granada we'll probably try and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derdlederdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Having stayed at the NH Victoria for two nights, I have no complaint whatsoever regarding this hotel. The hotel is about as central as it gets - not in the old quarter of the Albaicin, but right in the middle of the bustling city centre of Granada, three minutes from restaurants, bars and shops, and just over five minutes from the Cathedral. The Alhambra is a little further away - some 20-30 minutes on foot, but it's a nice walk.

The hotel is in a beautiful, historic building but very modern and well appointed inside. Our room was spotless and very quiet in spite of the busy location of the hotel. We "paid" for that by not having a view, but then a hotel room primarily tends to be a place to sleep, so that was not an issue for us. Tastefully furnished in a modern style, the room had a comfortable bed and we had no problems relaxing there after sampling the delights of the lovely city of Granada. Even the minibar was for free, but that was a special deal with our rate...

For those driving to Granada, the NH Victoria has the added advantages of being easily accessible by car (not something all Granada hotels can say of themselves) and of having a car park - although the latter comes at a price.

Breakfast was fine. Nothing exceptional, but a well-stocked buffet and eggs cooked to order. As almost always in Spain, I would probably have preferred to have breakfast in a local bar, just for the experience of the atmosphere there. However, as breakfast was included in our rate, we had it in the hotel and were not disappointed.

Hotel staff at the reception and in the restaurant, by the way, were always friendly, cheerful and ready to help whenever we had a question.

On balance, we had a very good stay. The hotel was good value for money at the internet rate we got and I have no hesitation in recommending the NH Victoria.

For a glass of wine and some tapa of jamon, queso and/or lomo, I recommend the small, cosy bar "Enrique", just 50 yards up the road (turning right as you leave the hotel by the main entrance).

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurofrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I stayed here one night while I was in granada for the Juaquin Sabina concert. I literally went to sleep at the hotel only since there is so much to do in Granada. For that purpose the hotel was excellent, clean rooms, comfortable bed and nice staff.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

My sister, 2 college age daughters and I just stayed at the NH VIctoria and were pleasantly surprised The location is perfect in the Center of Granada which is a very enchanting city. The hotel rooms are very clean(I even saw the cleaning person wash the floors in our room!!!), the staff friendly and accommodating and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I highly recommend the hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katerachel15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Granada Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Granada Victoria

Property: NH Collection Granada Victoria
Address: Puerta Real, 3, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Granada
#1 Green Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#2 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#8 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Granada Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Granada Victoria is located in the historic city of Granada at the foot of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountain range and the intersection of three rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Granada Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Granada
Nh Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing