We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Ladron de Agua
Nearby Hotels
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puerta de Las Granadas(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada(Granada)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Granada(Granada)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$501
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
590
234
62
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
234
62
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree sherryplaza nuevaevening sherrydarro riverlibrary roomsmall riverdark woodtapascobbled streetold townwooden doorperfect locationopen courtyardstreet noiserestaurant recommendationsthird floornoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Great location, along a narrow street astride the river. Very important--if you stay here do NOT get a room facing the street--it would be noisy, as the street is surprisingly busy. Our room was comfortable, although nothing special. The service could have been better. One of the front desk people was rather unfriendly and unhelpful. If I could I would stay at the Casa 1800--same location--better hotel, based on its sister hotel in Seville, was was sublime.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nippnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I would go back to Granada just to stay at this hotel... and to see the Alhambra, of course. It's impeccably clean, the location is marvelous, and it is absolutely beautiful. The staff is very friendly, and it is an overall fantastic value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newyorkorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My fiance and I researched hotels in Granada for days before settling on El Ladron de Agua, and, when we arrived, we.were immediately happy with our choice. The hotel staff was helpful in getting us settled, as well as in helping us secure tickets to The Alhambra. The overall hotel decor, as well as our room, was charming with a perfect mix of old-world charm and modern decor. The room itself had a nice bathroom wtih a great shower and powerful hairdryer, and the air conditioning in the room and the hotel was perfect. The hotel location could not be beat - walking distance to the Alhambra and the small city center full of shops and cafes. The hotel had a yummy breakfast, that is included in the room price, and the hotel staff made good recommendations for dinner. There was wi-fi in the hotel, but also a public computer in the hotel's library/den. All in all, we loved this hotel for the charm, the comforts, the breakfast, and the location. We would definitely stay here again for our next trip to Granada.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Driving in Granada is impossible. We knew this. It took two drive-bys to figure where to stop and unload luggage. That is what it means to stay in the old town - Albaycin. Once in the hotel all was forgiven. Recently completed interiors recall Alhambra white marble floors, columns and dark wood. Modern feel is accomplished. Rooms are spacious with modern bathrooms. View to Alhambra from our window. Ample bed. Service great. Desk staff very helpful with tips, touts, info as needed. Would stay here again. Loading car on way out was much easier.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of Alhambra.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We loved the hotel. The staff were professional and helpful, but not pushy. We felt it was a bit expensive though (225 for two nights), but weren't sure of what to expect for the city, so it may be normal. Brilliantly placed for the old town and the Alhambra, meaning we didn't need taxis at any stage. We'd read it could be noisy, but found it was fine, and slept well.
Small issues - only one mirror (on the bathroom wall) which isn't great when a lady wants to look at her 'outfit'. There was no soap in the bathroom for the sink, only bath products. There was no instructions as to how to use the whirlpool bath - so we didn't. I don't know whether it would be unusual, but the oportunity to make a coffe in the room would be nice, because my wife sleeps late in the mornings. All in all though, my wife loved it.

Room Tip: Ask how to work the whirlpool bath and the air con - we didn't and should have.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otivar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews