We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
634
254
64
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
254
64
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sherry evening sherry plaza nueva darro river dark wood old town perfect location cobbled street tapas wooden door street noise third floor noisy at night beautiful building light sleeper visiting granada restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay. The hotel is extremely well situated in this compact city ad everywhere we wanted to visit was in walking distance. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The room was comfortable if a little small but had everything we needed, the bedding was great and we slept extremely well.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan191052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here during a weekend trip. Hotel is well located in the old town, easy walking distance to the Alhambra. Beautiful atrium and simply rooms with character, highly recommend.

Don't hire a car, it's not really required in Granada and you will need to leave in a parking garage, approx 20 Euros per 24 hours.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brontebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located in the heart of Granada within walking distance of the Alhambra (or take the #30 or 32 bus from the square if hills are not your speed) and just minutes from nightlife, too, this small hotel is lovely with large rooms, great bathrooms, good wi-fi and service.

Room tip: The rooms which overlook the stream have minibalconies and the windows are shuttered so the street noise is not a serious issue but if you are a light sleeper you might request a side or back room or a 3rd floor front room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here in Oct 2012 on our visit through Spain. We stayed in the room "Curazon Nueva". It's a lovely boutique Hotel, built on a heritage site, right in the centre of town. Very close to Plaza Nueva. Bars, Retaurants and sites are all within walking distance. We walked to the Mirador, up on the hill, as well as to the Alhambra.
The staff are extremely friendly and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My wife is Veg and they showed us the good Veg restaurants in the area.
Breakfast was OK compared to other hotels we've stayed at.
The rooms were excellent. Rich Wood furniture and authentic tiled floors. The bathrooms are a good size as well. Showers were fabulous. Beds were big and comfy. We could have done with a Coffee Maker in the room. They didn't have an Iron and ironing board as well. It's a small investment, but would help guests a lot.
Other than that, it's a lovely hotel, in a lovely location with great rooms.
We'd re-book again.

Room tip: Ask for a room, facing the Alhambra or facing the back. The side alleys can get noisy at night.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zafarkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This property's location is excellent - right off of Plaza Nueva (good eating, bars and cafe's); 20 minute hike to the Puerta de Justicia entrance to La Alhambra and on Carrera de Darro which is a wonderful strolling avenue.

We stayed in the Melisendra room on the second floor - it was spacious and comfortable. A drawback is that you can hear your neighbors. We liked the bathroom and the toiletries, but the shower could be bigger and the door should open to the outside rather than toward the inside.

The hotel offers breakfast for an additional $12 E per person, but since there are so many nice cafe's all around and very close by, we enjoyed trying a new one each day rather than eating in. After a long day, we relaxed in the cozy den set up like a library with a computer. Each evening, Jerez and olives are served. We would definitely return.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the narrow back alley. Many people stroll through there at all hours and the acoustics are such that you can hear as they approach.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank habaneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews