We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
628
249
64
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
249
64
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sherry evening sherry plaza nueva darro river dark wood old town perfect location cobbled street tapas wooden door street noise third floor noisy at night beautiful building light sleeper on foot breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This 15-room hotel in a heavily renovated 17th-century mansion is located on a narrow pedestrian street bordering a stream at the foot of the Alhambra and in the heart of the Albaizin, the old Moorish quarter. Opening the ancient door on the hotel's unadorned facade, you find yourself in a starkly modern foyer decorated with poetry-inspired wall hangings. Beyond that, the once-open central courtyard of the house has been converted into a marble-floored lounge with an artistic central bubbling fountain. The rooms on upper floors open onto galleries around this space, and are each named after a poem or musical composition. I found my room amply sized, and very comfortable, with the most luxurious array of pillows I have ever enjoyed in a hotel and an excellent bathroom. With the location on a pedestrian street, there was no traffic noise. Wireless internet access was good (and free). A nice breakfast is served in a below-ground brick-arched room, probably once a cistern. The hotel staff, notably the gorgeous Violeta, were uniformly cheerful, friendly and helpful. An early wake-up call and taxi to the airport were efficiently organized. Perhaps the single best feature of the hotel is its location -- practically everything in Granada is within walking distance, and even the Alhambra is reachable for those with good legs and stout hearts. In all, this was one of the most charming, comfortable and convenient hotels I can recall. Strongly recommended.

Room tip: Rooms facing the street and the Alhambra have tiny balconies and are especially pleasant.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNSTEPHENPERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just back from a 3 night stay. The hotel is extremely well situated in this compact city ad everywhere we wanted to visit was in walking distance. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The room was comfortable if a little small but had everything we needed, the bedding was great and we slept extremely well.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan191052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Stayed here during a weekend trip. Hotel is well located in the old town, easy walking distance to the Alhambra. Beautiful atrium and simply rooms with character, highly recommend.

Don't hire a car, it's not really required in Granada and you will need to leave in a parking garage, approx 20 Euros per 24 hours.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brontebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located in the heart of Granada within walking distance of the Alhambra (or take the #30 or 32 bus from the square if hills are not your speed) and just minutes from nightlife, too, this small hotel is lovely with large rooms, great bathrooms, good wi-fi and service.

Room tip: The rooms which overlook the stream have minibalconies and the windows are shuttered so the street noise is not a serious issue but if you are a light sleeper you might request a side or back room or a 3rd floor front room.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here in Oct 2012 on our visit through Spain. We stayed in the room "Curazon Nueva". It's a lovely boutique Hotel, built on a heritage site, right in the centre of town. Very close to Plaza Nueva. Bars, Retaurants and sites are all within walking distance. We walked to the Mirador, up on the hill, as well as to the Alhambra.
The staff are extremely friendly and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My wife is Veg and they showed us the good Veg restaurants in the area.
Breakfast was OK compared to other hotels we've stayed at.
The rooms were excellent. Rich Wood furniture and authentic tiled floors. The bathrooms are a good size as well. Showers were fabulous. Beds were big and comfy. We could have done with a Coffee Maker in the room. They didn't have an Iron and ironing board as well. It's a small investment, but would help guests a lot.
Other than that, it's a lovely hotel, in a lovely location with great rooms.
We'd re-book again.

Room tip: Ask for a room, facing the Alhambra or facing the back. The side alleys can get noisy at night.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zafarkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews