We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
631
250
64
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
250
64
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sherry evening sherry plaza nueva darro river dark wood old town perfect location cobbled street tapas wooden door street noise third floor noisy at night beautiful building light sleeper on foot visiting granada
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This charming boutique three-star hotel proofs that there is no need for a five-star hotel to make a night in Granada an enchanting one. I stayed here for one night with my sons for a visit to the Alhambra during a summer Holiday in Málaga.
First of all, the hotel is perfectly located on the Darro River, a few steps from Plaza Nueva with its tapas restaurants at the bottom of the Alhambra Hill. Our room faced the Alhambra. Do you want anything more in terms of location?
Secondly, the staff nicely welcomed us at our arrival, was very fast with check-in and check-out, and offered free wine and light beverages at seven p.m.
The building has undergone a beautiful refurbishing that highlights the patio with a spring. The atmosphere is overall cosy and warm. The few rooms have a name reminiscent of the history of the building rather than a number.
The room with three beds was spacious, clean, with a Romeo-and-Juliet balcony and a bathroom with window. I will definitely come back.

Room tip: Choose a room with Alhambra view.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prof57Bologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ladron de Ag... E, Owner at El Ladron de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

We pride ourselves on offering a superior experience and your enthusiastic review is much appreciated. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

El Ladron de Agua was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were large and we had a beautiful view. It was the perfect mix of old and new. The staff was absolutely great and so gracious. They were so willing to make bookings for us and provide information about the area. The breakfast was okay, but not spectacular. The location is perfect for navigating the area. The staff stored our luggage after checkout so that we could tour the Alhambra.

I highly recommend the baths (a 3 minute walk from the hotel). Also, eat at Bar Casa Maria. It was one of our favorite meals while in Spain. Maria does it all -- waits tables, makes the food, and provides wonderful conversation.

Room tip: We had a room facing the Alhambra and it was beautiful.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swede5879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ladron de Ag... E, Owner at El Ladron de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Once we got over the shock of driving through Granada city centre - tip, head for the Alhambra parking area and get a taxi to your hotel - we stepped into the cool, calm Ladron del Agua to a warm welcome, and after a quick change headed out to dinner and a Flamenco show we had booked in advance. We had a great evening and although the central location meant some revellers were a bit noisy into the early hours, it was worth it to be right in the middle of everything. Breakfast was nicely presented buffet style and the hotel offers a nice touch - a free sherry or soft drink between 7 & 9pm. On our second day we visited the amazing Alhambra with a very good guide, glad we had pre booked a 10am tour as by the time we had finished at 1pm, we had to go back to the hotel for yet another shower as it was just so hot! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they even bundled some fruit and croissants into a bag for us when they realised we had to leave too early for breakfast on our last day. Recommended, but be prepared for a bit of noise in the night time.

Room tip: It was very nice to have a room overlooking the river with a small balcony, despite the noise
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ladron de Ag... E, Owner at El Ladron de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Happy to hear that you were so thrilled with our hotel and our staff. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is situated in the old historic area that is basically just tourist shops. the hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but the breakfast area was nothing more than an entrance and a counter.

The reception staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Appetite4Life1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ladron de Ag... E, Owner at El Ladron de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that you missed our breakfast, which offers a wide array of freshly baked breads, juices, coffees made to order, sliced meats,cheeses & more- all served around the corner from the below our bar area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed one night at this hotel i july 2015. The hotel had a very nice location close to the narrow pedestrian streets in the Arab district. Alhambra is located nearby. It is an old small hotel, but very nice and cosy. WIFI and air condition at the room. This is a very good choice for hotel in Granada.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Ladron de Ag... E, Owner at El Ladron de Agua, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Modern conveniences, historic location and personalized services are the trademarks of our hotel.
Velkommen tilbake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews